Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bronwyn-Lee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9916
Name Bronwyn-Lee
Nationality South African
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English, Dutch, Spanish

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Kadette 1998. 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seat belts all round and in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since I was 18 which is 9 years now.

Education

Secondary EducationDurbanville High School - 2001.
Tertiary Education

TEFL Certificate obtained - Ban Phe - Thailand.

BA Majoring in Communications.

First aid TrainingYes, I have a valid first aid certificate.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMay 15 2008 -1 December 2009. My grandparents wanted me to come back home.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?40 - 50 per classroom 4 - 12 years boys and girls. 
What were your duties?Lesson planning and supervising, school tv, English and sports activities. Preparing of new activities for them. Daily activities for them. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2002 - 2004 I still see this family once a year and I will be assisting them for the next two months till September 2010.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One girl, age 5 years old when I started assisting her.
What were your duties?I prepared her breakfast and got her ready for school and walked her to school, and collect her. We would do horse riding together and baby sat, done the laundry, groceries cooked for the whole family and supervise her and her friends.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2004 - July 2004. I went on my internship.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children 7 months and two years old.
What were your duties?General babysitting duties, supervising them, playing games with them. preparing bottles, changing nappies. putting down for naps.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?It all started with my little sitter, my mom was extremely weak and she could not assist my sister any more. My sister then got adopted by another family.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born my sister.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy community projects, I love socializing, traveling and new cultures and languages and love bubbles. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No other hobbies or jobs.  I enjoy excising and mountain biking and hiking.
What are your interests?Same as above.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing their characters develop. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love being active with them, running around and being outdoors. Arts and crafts, reading, playing educational games and going on outings. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would stay calm, I would use my first aid if I can. I would then contact the emergency numbers and then the parents. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I looked after Claudia and within the first week when we arrived and she took of her jacket and smacked me in the face and then the zip cut me in my face she rejected me in the beginning and now she absolutely adores me. We have a wonderful relationship.  
What is your approach to discipline?Consistency is the key.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If the child is having a tantrum I will also have a tantrum. I would try and calm them down. Explain that what they are doing is wrong.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would calmly ask her if I could please have the drawing object back, I would get soap and water and we will clean the wall together. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain that it is important to do and I would try and make it fun and creative for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to 12.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am positive, fun and friendly, caring and honest. I love meeting new people. I am very flexible and laid back.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal
LunchHealth sarmie 
DinnerSteamed veggies with fish or chicken with rice. Spaghetti bologniaise. 
SnackFruit or juice, fruit bars.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I come from a broken home, my mother and father got divorced when I was two, my sister got adopted and my grandparents took me in. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.