Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tania

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9900
Name Tania
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes, valid first aid.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2001 Toyota Tazz 4 door.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seat belts back and front all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2005.

Education

Secondary EducationHigh School Robertson Passed Matric Exception 1999
Tertiary EducationI studied Law in 2004 - 2006 and completed a Administration Course.
First aid TrainingYes, I do have a valid first aid certificate. 
Other trainingI have completed an Edu Care Course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2007 - February 2009. I was there for a full 2 years and I left when my visa expired.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Mitchell and Garland, they were twins and they were about 16months when I started.
What were your duties?Anything to do with the boys. All there meals, outings, bathing, some chores around the house.Supervised them as well. Basically taking care from the minute they wake up till they go sleep. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2007 - February 2009. I was there for a full 2 years and I left when my visa expired.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children 2 and 6months old at the time 2 boys.
What were your duties?I done regular babysitting for Adele.I would keep them entertained, bath them and prepare dinner for them, play educational games with them read stories to them and put them to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am            

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Well I love children and when I went overseas that was a logical choice on what to do over there.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Except my own son, 3months.
What activities are you involved in?I am starting my volunteer work again soon.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like canvas or fabric painting, knitting stuff like that.
What are your interests?I like to think I have a wide rage of interests, I like reading, music and then I also like sand boarding, just being active.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Except that you get to play with Barbies or Ben 10 when you are my age, its priceless to see there faces when they learn something new, when you can teach them that something new. when they come to you for comfort and you know they trust you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything from finger painting, baking, going for walks, puzzles, making there own salt dough.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on what kind of emergency. But I would start by removing anything that can hurt child any further then figure out and find the problem. Then decide if I alone can handle or if I should call for help. And then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Well one of the little boys slipped and hit his head, right next to his eye just scooped him up, calmed him down by taking him out of the room and staying calm myself. I checked his eye, cleaned it, put ointment on and called his mother.
What is your approach to discipline?Well that all depends on the parents, but time out I think works the best.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would take him/her out of the environment they are in, and try to divert his/her attention with something else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why that is wrong and ask him/her to stop that right away, if not and the parents have time outs, give him a warning and then put him in time out if he/she doesn't stop.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Would try to help and show them a fun way of doing it< if that doesn't work, tell him/her that there will be no television or playing outside.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group is fine, but I do like working with babies.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I don't work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes. My little boy is 6years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I see myself as a easy going, fun person. But I am also hard working and well organized. I am trustworthy, with good moral values.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats porridge with banana and diluted fruit juice.
LunchSandwich with ham,tomato,cheese with a fruit and water or diluted juice.
DinnerChicken fillet, roasted potatoes and mixed steamed veggies with diluted juice or water.
SnackA fruit and a packet of raisins or a chewy fruit bar and a fruit or yogurt and a fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No,I am comfortable in cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.3 brothers:Sean 37 :Grant 35 Michael 25 My father used to breed race horses, now he and his brother own there own business. My mother is a home maker and she also helps me with my son. My mom and are still married and in November of this year will be married for 39 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.