Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zaida

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9895
Name Zaida
Nationality south african
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes, I have a valid first aid certificate.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Audi A6 Quattro
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Valid drivers since 2009

Education

Secondary EducationParrow High School 
Tertiary Education

Hospitality - Northlink College (4year course) -2007

Personal Assistant and professional Receptionist - Damelin -2016  (part time)

First aid Training

Yes, Expiring December 2017
Other training

Hospitality Certificate: 2009

Wine Course

Waiters training course

Level one first aid

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2005-January 2006. Family decided to move.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy Age: 1 year old
What were your duties?I collected him from play school bathed him and fed him, supervised him. Took him out on outings. I would prepare meals for him and put him down for naps. I would read stories to him. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2006 - January 2007 & August 2008 - February 2009. Mother was not working anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, 1 and 6 months and one 14 year old all boys.
What were your duties?Collecting from school and assisting from homework preparing of lunches. I bathed the little one and preparing dinners for the children. I would keep the  younger ones entertained and play games with them. I would bath them. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingAssistant Grade R Teacher at Morgenson Primary School. 2015 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Gr R class
What were your duties?
Toilet routine

Numeracy

Home language

Life skills

All rounder

Helped the special needs kids

I also assisted with all admin related tasks, phoning of parents, filing of work and kids documents, copies, faxing, typing of letters and much more.

I also assist with secretarial work when the secretary is unavailable.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving

Afternoon au pair 1 year and 7 months since (October 2015)

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Grade 5 girl
hat were your duties?

I am currently an afternoon au pair to a Grade 5 girl, Gemma. My duties include school pick-ups, homework, exam preparation, lunches, entertainment and swimming and fun, fun,fun!

  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested Au pairing/ babysitting?I always enjoyed caring for children and I did not see it as a job until a friend recommended me.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for is 4months old.
What activities are you involved in?Swimming, Reading, Movies, etc.
What are your interests?I enjoy being outdoors and swimming.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Getting to know a child: their likes, dislikes. Being able to teach a child and having fun.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing, art, imaginary games, educational outings, entertaining outings, movies, games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If my First Aid Skills cannot help a situation, I will immediately call a doctor and ambulance and contact the parents immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Tantrums: I learn't how to be patient and how to ease a child when he/she threw a tantrum.
What is your approach to discipline? I would chat to the parents about how they discipline their children. I would use removal of privileges or be firm but fair. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try and find out why the child is throwing the tantrum, at no time, will I show the child that I agree with his behavior. I will try to reason with the children.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong to draw on the wall, also ask him to help me clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun and creative, I would explain why it is so important to do homework. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with newborns to 5 year olds.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a self motivated, hard working person. I love being happy and having fun. I treat other children as I would my own. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, yogurt, juice.
LunchSandwich, fruit and yogurt
DinnerMacoroni Cheese. fish or chicken with veggies and rice.
SnackFruit,Breakfast Bar
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am allergic to shell fish. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one sister who is 20 now and my mother works for Sanlam Life as an administrator.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.