Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nina

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9743
Name Nina
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1996 Toyota Tazz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedDrove into the back of my bf car, I thought he wasn't going to stop and he did.
How long have you been driving for?2003

Education

Secondary EducationEmpangeni High School- 2003
Tertiary Education

BA Honours degree in Information design- 2009.

Infant care training - 2009

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been working for Joanne from May 2008 to present.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 boy who was 12 years old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties are fetching him from school, taking him to extra murals, preparing food, helping with homework and other school tasks. I occasionally house sit for them as well.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Tina from January 2004 to November 2004.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?There were about 25 children, both boys and girls, who were 7 years old (grade 1)
What were your duties?I was a teachers assistant and my duties where to check children's homework, keep them quiet while teachers out of class, grade homework.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in child care was when a couple of families from church asked me to babysit for them once a week and I really enjoy. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting children because I really enjoy being around children. I also like the hours are very set out and usually you don't work much overtime.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 18 months old.
What activities are you involved in?I am involved in gardening, photography and reading.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I spend time with family and friends.
What are your interests?My interests are gardening, photography, music and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like most about child care is because they can be funny, they say the strangest things and its nice to see them grow and become someone.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children is walking the dogs, reading, playing outdoor games, and playing board games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would first asses the situation and would call the necessary people such as an ambulance and would keep the situation under control till the necessary people get there.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered a difficult situation.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is to be stern and setting out the rules before hand and sometimes manipulation if needed. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum I would walk ignore them but stay in the room, just not give them the attention they want. Once they have calmed down I would talk to them about it.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would take the crayons away from them and ask them to help you wash it off. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would be stern with them and say that its necessary and once they finished their homework they can play any game they want.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children between the ages of 3 and upwards.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I currently work for Joanne.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as a responsible, reliable, friendly, happy person who is easy to get a long with.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, bacon, sausage
LunchChicken sandwich, fruit
DinnerMeat, vegetables, and a starch such as rice
SnackBiltong, fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My father passes away a couple of year ago. My mother stays in eMpangeni, and she is a teacher. I have 2 younger sisters, we share a flat with one of my sisters in Hatfield and my other sister just finished high school and she is currently studying Graphic design in Bloemfontein.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.