Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Gabrielle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9742
Name Gabrielle
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, German, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2007 Hyundai Atos
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2008

Education

Secondary EducationSt. Catherine's Convent in Florida - 2007
Tertiary EducationCurrently studying B .ed foundation phase - UNISA
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been working for Neesha from October 2008 to March 2010. My reason for leaving is due to the fact that she didn't need me as much and I also needed a change.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?The family has 2 children, girl who was 6 years old and a boy who was 12 years old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were fetching kids from school, taking to extra murals, cooking, ensuring homework was done, help with studying, bathing, shopping, disciplining children, playing games and activities.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI have been working for Rev. David Thomas from January 2009 to present. I am not planning on leaving.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?

From January 2009 to December 2009 - both boys and girls in Grade 1 and 2, this year grade 0.

What were your duties?My duties are to teach them Maths, English, etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved child care and when I was in Ireland I helped look after 12 children at one time. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting now because I love children and want to go into teaching/occupational therapy.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 12 months old
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in is baking, dancing, ice skating, swimming, and photography.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I enjoy watching movies.
What are your interests?My interests are the outdoors, dancing and movies.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like most about child care is to be able to make children happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy doing any outdoor activities with children.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In an emergency, I would first assess the situation, then phone the parents/doctor/or whoever is needed to assist in the emergency.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?I am very strict and things are the way they are. Discipline is mainly dependent on family.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would put them in the naughty corner when they have calmed down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would take the pen away and give them something else to do and let the parents deal with the situation when they are home.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would either take away something they enjoy from them or phone the parents.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I work for Rev. David Thomas in the mornings.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as "What you see is what you get"
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, oats
LunchMini pizza, sandwich, 2 minute noodles
DinnerPasta, steak and vegetables
SnackFruit rolls, nuts
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I was adopted when I was a baby. My mother remarried 9 years ago as my father passed away. My mother is a school teacher, and your dad is an editor writer.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.