Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Debbie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-954
Name Debbie
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford KA 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary Education: Wynberg Girls High School
Tertiary Education: Personal trainer award YMCA UK SA Learn to swim Currently studying Level 3 DPP Cache UK

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for them over 1 year June 2006 - July 2007 - They left for the UK
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?4 kids 6, 8,10,12 2 boys and two girls
What were your duties?Wake up and breakfast taking to school basic tidy up of the children s areas and washing.pick ups and extra mural drop offs and homework, help with dinner and bed time.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for them for for about 8 months Used to go there once a week
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children age 10 months and 3 years old. boy and girl
What were your duties?Babysitting and full charge of the children during the day.
  

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am      

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My mom and gran have always been teachers and I enjoy looking after them
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 month s
What activities are you involved in?I like to read and bake
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Nof - Aupairing in afternoon
What are your interests?Sports, cooking, reading, arty things
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love being able to explore things with the kids and have fun while doing it. i don't like when they don't listen
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking and swimming, jumping on trampolines
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have my basic CPR, stay calm assess the situation of further dangers and call for medical assistance if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Children hitting each other. I separated them and asked both weather they thought that was right and gave them time to think about it and then they had to apologize
What is your approach to discipline?A firm response where there will be consequences to actions however this will always be discussed with parents and a reward system

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Put them in the naughty corner / time out
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Sit with them and let them think about what they have done wrong 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?They spend allot of time at school give them a break and start with helping them with homework
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any ages no higher than 14
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun and easy going,bubbly easy to talk to creative, firm with the kids. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg on Toast or Oats
LunchToasted sandwiches
DinnerSpaghetti, or mac and cheese, sausage with mash and veg
SnackBuscuits and cheese and fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No not really
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced I have two older brothers one passed away and the other lives in the UK. My mom was a nursery school teacher. My father has his own building company.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.