Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jayde

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9460
Name Jayde
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Tata Indica 2006 model 5 door.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all working back and front.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No.
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for?Since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationHeritage Collage: Frank Joubert Art School. Matriculated 2006.
Tertiary Education

City Varsity 2007 - 2009

Diploma in Make up and special effects in motion picture, theatre, bridal, fashion, high fashion and body painting. 

First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)Yes
Other trainingHair, Photography and Cooking courses.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2008 - December 2009. The family relocated to Russia, Patricia worked for the Dutch embassy here in Cape Town.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 boys aged 4 , 5  and 7 when I started assisting them.
What were your duties? Worked for a Dutch family for 2 years they recently relocated to Russian. 3 boys 4,5.7. Their mother was a signal mother so I did a lot of errands and things around the house to help her. I collect them in the morning and take them to school, and then collect them in the afternoon, take them to any extra mural activities. Do there home work with them as well as do errands for the mother, grocery shopping and cooking. During the holidays I work full time. As well as house sitting for when they would go on family holidays. I would also look after the children when there mother would go on long work trips. I would stay out the house and do everything they needed as well as keep them very busy and distracted so they would not miss there mom. She would have to travelled up to 2 weeks at a time and often had to work late so I would babysitting 3-4 days a week.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI loved the boys and Patricia was one of the most kindness women I have ever met. Working for her was fantastic I learned so much.

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2010 - April 2011. The youngest is now also going to play school and I was no longer required to assist.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 boys aged 8 years old, 6 years old  and 8 months old when I started assisting them.
What were your duties? The youngest was 8 months old when I started and it was my job to assist as required with the daily routine for all three kids, but mainly for the youngest, Josh.  I started at 12pm, Monday to Friday. I played with him, prepared meals and I bathed him. I also made sure that he was stimulated during the afternoon by playing games, playing with play-dough,  reading to him etc. I also did a lot of evening babysitting for all three children.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI loved this position and found I truly enjoy spending time with very young children, it was very rewarding and Tersia and I had a great relationship.

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town: Southern Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, City Bowl, Atlantic Seaboard,West Coast, Stellenbosch ans South Peninsula
Please state your accurate times of availabilityI am only available for baby-sitting as I am now working full time as a Hairdresser. (Dec 2012)

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I am not doing any courses at the moment they only start in June but they are part-time, I would really like to be come a P.A so I am very interested in learning all I can about computers . In 5 years I would really like to be working for a wonderful boss and have a growing career.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in child care from working as a child minder at Cincinati spur Pinelands. I started working when I was 13 and just loved it so much.I still work there part time for when they have big parties as well as doing some training. that's when I started babysitting as well then when I finished varsity I decided I would like to take a year off and Au pair locally. I adore children and have that ´´mommy´´ type personality. kind are fantastic and even f your have the worst day, kids will always make you smile.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months old baby. I babysit for about 3 hours on a Monday for a private family.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy reading books, I am also part of a hiking club. I enjoy camping as well. I attend cooking classes. I enjoy photography and photo shopping.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do make-up gig´s in my spare time its my hobby and semi job. I studied make-up and special effects but had no desperate need to get into the industry it was way to ´´catty´´ for me.I still work the odd movie here, fashion show there just for fun because I really do love it.
What are your interests?Books, I am a very big reader.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love being that person that makes them smile and hopefully can effect there lives to help them become the best they can be ,from starting with babies and then toddlers with education game they will help there mind grow, as well as morals and manners.  I enjoy their innocence.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor activities, taking walks in the forest. enjoy doing putt putt, going to the beach. I love the nature and love to teach them new things. I enjoy playing soccer with boys, reading to them. I love taking them to Monkey land and World of birds!
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency well it all depends on what the emergency is if it is an medical emergency. I would fallow and put in to action what I learned from my training. After I have done that and know the child is stable, and have contacted medical assistance er24 is the best to use I would then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Most difficult would be when the 4yr old boy {ciya} ate his peanut butter sandwich to fast and started choking, I went straight in to action and placed him over my lap and hit his back , as this is what  learned in training when I was not having any luck I put my fingers in his mouth and started taking out the bread.
What is your approach to discipline?I do not respect physical abuse. I believe in making sure the child knows what they have done wrong and why it is wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would go down to their level and go down to their level, and ask why they are having the tantrum. I would try and distract them with something fun and calm them down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to the child that it is not nice to draw on walls and that Mom and Dad are going to be very upset. I would also ask the child to help me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is important to do their homework, I would try and make it fun and interesting for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very bubbly and responsible. I am calm and relaxed. I don't panic easily in difficult situations. I love being out doors and always on time.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast and fresh orange juice.
LunchGlass of water, pancakes with strawberries or cheese and ham. Ideally something the children can assist with.
DinnerRoast chicken and veggies with roasted potatoes. Fish fingers and mash.
SnackFruit, yoghurt and  juice.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Ox tail, and tongue and liver.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a very close knit family, i have an older sister, my parents and uncle are the only ones in Cape Town. My grand parent stay in Durban and free state and visit them 4 a year each.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.