Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Genevieve

Personal Details

Reference # 201-943
Name Genevieve
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford b-max, 2016
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedYes
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2000.

Education

Secondary Education:Delta Park School -2004
Tertiary Education:South West Gauteng Collage Hair Dressing
First aid training
Yes, Expired 5 years ago (2017)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have worked for Stef for ± 3 months (and an additional 2 months)
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?She had 4 children, 2 children who were 12 year old, and the others were 14 and 16 year old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to drive the mother and kids around as the Mother was very ill.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI have been doing occasional babysitting for Michelle since 2007.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?She has 3 boys that I cared for aged 14 months, 3 years and 5 years old.
What were your duties?My duties were to keep them entertained, stimulating them, assisting with light chores, playing games with them, preparing light snacks and meals for them and general supervision.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Gavin in July 2005 (assisted during July holiday season for 5 years)
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?The children were both boys and girls of various ages from age 6 and up.
What were your duties?My duties were keeping the children entertained, supervising them, prepare fun activities for them to do, assisting with lunches and snacks for them, interacting with the children and making sure they were kept safe at all times.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving4/5/2012 - Current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 girls aged 2 and 4
What were your duties?Help with the girls around the house and put them to bed in the evening after they have had their medication.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leaving2009 - Current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ages newborn to 12 years old
What were your duties?Listed with Sitters4U since 2009 working with and assisting as a babysitter and au pair to Sitters4U's clients.
  

Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

alary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare through babysitting. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting now as I love children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 1 years old.
What activities are you involved in?I don't currently have time for any activities at present.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I do swimming, riding, reading, and socialising with friends..
What are your interests?My interests are everything to do about children and how their minds work. 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy the fact that kids are always busy and that she can always learn something from them. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are colouring, and creative work.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would check that child is okay, and then phone the parents and emergency services.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair and generally use removal of privileges. But when it comes to discipline of other children, I go according to what they require/want.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would calm the child down by doing some fun activity with them and try to distract them with something colourful and interesting. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would take the crayons away and nicely explain to him/her why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would try to make the homework fun and interesting and to focus on the areas where the child needs assistance.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Son 2013 feb 7 months preg at the moment(2017)
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as fun, energetic, lively, always willing to learn.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastWeetbix and a glass of milk.
LunchSandwich with cheese spread, an apple and juice.
DinnerSpaghetti bolognaise and juice
SnackCrackers and milk.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable cooking almost anything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 3 sisters who are 11, 12, and 22 years old. My mom is a bookkeeper and my dad is a chemical engineer.  I am very close to my mom.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.