Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kirsty-lee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-942
Name Kirsty-lee
Nationality South Africa
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans(2nd)

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2014 chev spark
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes- all seat belts back and front in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006.

Education

Secondary Education: Damelin college - 2005
Tertiary Education:

8 month - Au pair course - Northlink college -2007

Computer course - New Horizon.

Facilitation courses 1 and 2 - Willie Erasmus - 2012. 

Educare - unisa (incomplete)

First Aid training:
 Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStarted May 2007- September 2008, I moved to Plumstead and Glendar put the youngest in school so I was no longer required.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2children (boys) age 4/5 months, and 4 years old respectively.
What were your duties?I used to get there at 6h45am, get the older ready for school, serve breakfast,  take care of the little one at home while mom worked, nappy changes, milk and formula prep, light house work, fetch the older child from school, keep them entertained in the afternoon, prepare and feed them dinner, read them stories at bedtime.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving3 months, from April 2007 to August 2007, Christine fell pregnant and could no longer afford me as she decided to quit her job to look after her children at home.   
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One little boy age 5 years old.
What were your duties?I would fetch him school, prepare lunch, swim read play, prepare snacks, I would bath him and put him into bed.            
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI was about 13 when I started assisting him, I helped him over about a 5 year period, he remarried and with his new wife he did not need my assistance so frequently. I still assist them occasionally.                     
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Number of children and age of the children when you started? 3 children, girl( +-18 months)  boy (age 9 month), and a boy (4 years)  
What were your duties?Babysitting, they would stay with me a lot, bath them, feed them and ensure they ate, spend time entertaining them and putting them to bed.
  

Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love working with kids, I went overseas, and I got offered a job at a school in Texas, I loved it and feel its what  I am supposed to be doing with my life.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 weeks old.
What activities are you involved in?Bead work, kick boxing and love reading.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love working with children, traveling and reading.
What are your interests?Same as above.
 Do you have any children of your own?
1 son - 2015
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like the fact that you can be yourself and that they look up to you and you can really make an impact in their lives.   
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?It depends on the age of the child- swimming, art work, painting, reading to them, going on outings etc.    
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Apply my first aid knowledge if necessary, get help asap- doctor etc and notify the parents straight away.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Had 2 sick children for two weeks as the parents were away. I also got sick and I could not reach the parents. I took them to the doctor and took care of them.                
What is your approach to discipline?It is a vital element in the rearing of children as they need boundaries which must be fair, I don’t believe in disciplining in anger and am a great believer in the time-out method.   

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore the behaviour and speak to the child afterwards.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?We would clean it together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use removal of privileges, chat to the child and then the parents.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From Birth to 10 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I would often assist Gerald with babysitting.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, outgoing, creative and bubbly.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes   
BreakfastSlice of toast, scrambled egg.
LunchChicken nuggets, sandwich.   
DinnerVeggies, potatoes, chops or chicken, pastas.
SnackFruit and yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I’m quite fussy myself but am fine cooking and preparing any type of meal.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.2 sisters (12 and 8 years old) ,  one step sister age 30, a step brother 24, a step sister age 11. Parents are divorced for 17 years, both are now remarried. I’m close to both my mom and dad and family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.