Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ursula

Personal Details

Reference # 201-910
Name Ursula
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Basic French and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Yaris 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?1 Year

Education

Secondary Education: Kingswood College, Grahamstown
Tertiary Education: The make-up issue, health and skincare, beauty. Diploma in professional acting for camera at City Varsity ,Advanced Diploma in Professional acting for a camera at City Varsity, Stunt Training - Dimensional Stunt School. I am currently studying Child Psychology.
First Aid Training:
 Yes, I currently hold a valid first aid certificate. Level 1,2 and 3 from St Johns Ambulance.
Other Courses:
I do not have any other certificates or courses that I have attended.

References:

Reference 1:

 Number of children and age of the children when you started?
I took care of children from New born to about 10 years of age.
What were your duties? I worked at the Mount nelson, Cape Grace, looking after children who's families were down on holiday, I had to bath and feed them.
  
 
References comments about the candidate :
 

Reference 2:

 Number of children and age of the children when you started?
New born to 4 years old. Boys and girls.
What were your duties? It was our duty to be a helping hand in the orphanage, we helped feed, bath change and play with the children.
  
 Do you know the applicant? 
Yes.

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2008-2010
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Boy, 10 months old
What were your duties?I had to look after him while his parents were working or were out.I had to entertain him, play games with him,prepare his food and take care of bath and bedtime routines.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving2008-2009
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 Boys, 8, 9 and 16 years old.
What were your duties?I had to take care of the children while their mom was away on business trips or other times when required. Took them to school and extra murals and assisted with homework, I also cooked for them. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

Have you completed any babysitter training, first aid, or CPR courses? Yes. I have a level 3 in first aid, and CPR courses.
What activities are you involved in? I do allot of swimming, love going to the beach and cooking.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs? I sometimes do some promotion work, I swim, and enjoy being outside in the open.
What do you like best about babysitting and being with kids? What do you like least? I love having fun with the children, making up new games and using up allot of energy. I love seeing children laugh and being happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children? I like going for walks, playing with them in the park, taking them swimming, reading, making fun things in the kitchen.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? I would stay calm, depending on what the emergency was, I would make sure the children were safe first, then see where I could help, and then call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while babysitting? How did you handle it? I was bottle feeding a premature baby, and it started to choke, so I had to turn the baby on its side and gently pat its back and the little boy was ok, he was about the same size as a mans hand.
What is your approach to discipline? I have a certain amount of patience and I don't like to repeat myself more than 3 times, so I give the children a time out card, where they have to sit by themselves for a minute or so.
Which ages are you most comfortable with? Least comfortable? Most comfortable with new born to about 4 years of age. not comfortable with ages 8 to 10.
Do you still babysit for any of your prior clients? I sometimes help Sarah with her two boys
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they? No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and reliable, I am honest and a very hard worker, I take pride in my work, I have a soft personality and love making other people happy. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, toast with egg, or cut up fruit with yoghurt.
LunchSandwich, rolls with ham and cheese, fish fingers and mash.
DinnerMac and cheese, or any pasta dish, chicken nuggets with veggies and rice.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, some dried fruits or juice and yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any type of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a close family and enjoy being in each others company at all times. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.