Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lerato Ednar

Personal Details

Reference # 201-9079
Name Lerato Ednar
Nationality South African
Age 41
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English ,Afrikaans ,& Setswana

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1996 Model BMW
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2004

Education

Secondary EducationMotlhaputseng High School - 1996
Tertiary EducationEducare course - ODI College -1999 
First aid TrainingYes but needs to be renewed
Other trainingNone

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving

January - December 2003. The reason for me leaving was due to them taking their son to Crèche and no longer needed me.

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?He had a boy who was 3 months old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were bathing, feeding, stimulating, playing games with him like rattles and peekaboo
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children so it has always interested me.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was a one month old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are cooking, baking, painting and colouring.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I like to read
What are your interests?My interests are watching TV, reading stories, playing music, and cooking,
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?

I like most about child care is learning how every child is different and how to deal with behaviors and think this will help me become a child psychologist.

What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are painting, baking, and reading stories.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would first access the injury and then call for help immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is to be very firm.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?

If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum I would talk to him/her in an appropriate was and tell the child to stop if not will leave the child till they clam themselves down.

A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would tell the child that its wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would tell the child that it is bad to not do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable caring for children from new born up to 16 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don't work with any previous clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes I do, my son is now 3 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as a kind, loving, honest and reliable person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastJungle Oats with milk
LunchToasted tuna sandwich
DinnerCottage Pie
SnackFruit Salad
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I feel uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married and working. My mom works as a domestic helper and my father is a petrol attendant. I have 3 brother`s (1982, 1988, 1991) and 1 Sister (1996).

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.