Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Retha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-902
Name Retha
Nationality RSA
Age 42
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2007 Ford Ka
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?13 years

Education

Secondary Education: Matric
Tertiary Education: Faerie Glen Hospital 2000-2008

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving12 years, ongoing
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2, newborn
What were your duties?Babysitting
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSeven years - ongoing
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 newborn
What were your duties?Babysitting
  

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Always wanted to do it, got visa to do au pair overseas, but never went.  She loves kids.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?Hunting, outdoor activities and camping.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Pottery, making candles and working on her own business.
What are your interests?As above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Loves watching kids sum up a situation and how they interpret things.  Nothing that she doesn't like.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative activities
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It would depend on the situation.  Would use first aid if necessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Haven't really had any
What is your approach to discipline?The parents would dictate how a child should be disciplined.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Talk to child to find out what he/she really wants.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Give child pen and paper, and also explain to them why they cannot draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try to make homework fun, explain to child why homework is important.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0 – 2 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, both – family friends
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Soft-nature d, loves kids, motivated, good with time management
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastPronutro or other cereal
LunchToasted sandwich
DinnerChicken and vegetables
SnackYogurt/fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Likes to eat healthy
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Parents passed away.  Very good relationship with godparents who live in Hartebeespoort.  Has a sister (31 years old) and a brother (33 years old).  Has a very good relationship with them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.