Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Martie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8987
Name Martie
Nationality South Africa
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1996 Toyota corolla
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2005

Education

Secondary EducationI went to a special needs school called Nobils up to grade 8. I went to Damelin in 2004 to complete Matric but never finished.
Tertiary EducationCompleted in Childcare N1, 2 and 3 degree at Bloemfontein EFT college - 2005
First aid TrainingYes but need to renew it
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving16th June 2008 to present and a live in position. I plan on leaving in March 2010 as a live in position. Reason for leaving is because I want a change
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?She has 2 children, one boy of 3 years, and the girl was 8 years old
What were your duties?Get them ready for school, take them to school, take to extra murals, homework, bath, dinner and bed time
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West
PRETORIA

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare as I have always wanted to be a teacher from a young age.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is a newborn.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in is dancing.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I like to read books, go shopping, and watch TV.
What are your interests?My interests are to be around children, and to be happy.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like most about childcare is to see a child smiles and to know that they are happy because when they are happy, then I am happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy taking children to the park, swimming with them, and to play role play and sand play.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency, I would access the situation on how serious it is. I would then call the parents and contact the right people to deal with the situation, such as paramedics, and then I would use the first aid I have used to deal with the situation till the right people arrive.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't encountered a difficult situation.
What is your approach to discipline?When it comes to discipline I would use consequences, and would be stern but fair with them so that I can teach them what is right and wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would ignore it and afterward I would talk to him/her about it.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would make him/her clean it and then afterward talk to them about it and why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do homework, I would leave her and let her sort it out with their parents when they get home.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children from 0 up to 6 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I do but leaving the family in March 2010.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun, energetic, always happy, loving person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, eggs, oats.
LunchSandwich, fish fingers, salad.
DinnerMeat, vegetables, rice, or pasta.
SnackApple or anything that healthy.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married, and I have an older brother who is 26 years old and he works in construction. We are a very close, caring family. My parents stay in the free state and have their own farm.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.