Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Chelane

Personal Details

Reference # 201-890
Name Chelane
Nationality White South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2008 VW Polo
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary Education: Home schooling
Tertiary Education: Care Workers Certificate (One month)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving6 months, family emigrating to Mauritius in June
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 (18 months)
What were your duties?Supervise child from 10:00 to 16:00, take to swimming class, attend play groups
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2 months (live in arrangement)
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 (2 yr)
What were your duties?General duties and full supervision
Your comments on the experience with this positionReally learn t to control my emotions, and be a “mother” for a child

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?A friend of her mom needed someone to babysit her child after divorce, she helped out, and loved it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?18 months
What activities are you involved in?Dancing (do Latin and ballroom), also just completed a course in doing nails
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?None
What are your interests?Dancing
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Loves their imagination and playful ways.  Don’t like tantrums and biting.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing with dolls, blocks.  Climbing.  Prefers boys
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Take child to the hospital and contact parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A 12 year old girl refused to listen to her, pushed her around, threw things and refused to eat.  She made friends with the girl, came down to her level, to find out what the problem is.
What is your approach to discipline?Would never be physical.  Would speak to parents, and take privileges away.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Tell the child that it is not the right thing to do.  Ask them why they are throwing a tantrum, and also try to distract by doing other fun things.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Would tell child no, distract them with colouring of some other fun creative activity.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? Try to make the homework fun, explain to the child why homework is important.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1-13 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, currently working for Samantha and Garth
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Bubbly, sensitive, caring, playful
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg and toast
LunchSandwich
Dinnera pasta dish, or chicken nuggets
SnackFruit, carrot pieces
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Doesn’t eat red meat, but don’t mind cooking it.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Has three sisters (one older, two younger).  Dad is a pastor, mom is a teacher.  Very close family, doesn’t like spending too much time away from them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.