Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Amber

Personal Details

Reference # 201-880
Name Amber
Nationality British, Lived in South Africa most of my life
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Kia Picanto 2005 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seatbelts back and front in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving for the last year 2008.

Education

Secondary Education: Matriculated at Bergvliet High School
Tertiary Education: Currently at AAA Advertising School
First aid training:
I have completed my first aid, I would have to renew it.

References:

Reference 1:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages? I cared for Philip (13) and Peter (10) for a year.
What were your duties? I looked after them, giving them dinner, making sure they were safe and putting them to bed, whilst their parents were out.

Reference 2:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages? I Babysat lexi (3) for 3 years.
What were your duties? Reading her stories interacting with her. I would also feed her on occasions and put her to bed.

Reference 3:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages? I babysat/ part time au paired Halle (2) and Tia (4) for 3 years.
What were your duties? I would play and interact with them as well as feed, bath and put them to bed.. sometimes fetch them for playschool.

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town, Southern Suburbs and South Peninsula
Please state your accurate times of availabilityAu pairing: Monday - Friday 12pm - 6pm & Babysitting Monday -Sunday 6pm - 6am and Saturday and Sunday 6am - 12pm

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? Hope fully working in a marketing position
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I was grade 10, I job shadowed at a crèche, and was asked by parents to babysit for them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 months.
What activities are you involved in?I study and Au pair in the afternoons.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I Au pair in the afternoons
What are your interests?I like to learn new things and read up about interesting articles 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Everything from the interaction to talking to them, doing things with them, being in their company, basically everything about them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If I knew how to handle it I would settle it then call the parents ,otherwise I would call an emergency number and the parents of the child all whilst remaining calm.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? I haven’t really encountered any bad situations
What is your approach to discipline?I’m quite stern, I work with parents and follow their guidelines.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum? I normally just sit down with them , try to calm them down, find out why they are doing it and chat about the issue.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove them from the situation. Explain why it isn’t allowed, I would discuss the issue and we would clean it up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to explain to them why its important, and sit down with them and try to make it fun to do.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Chevonne.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, energetic, outgoing, creative and active.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfastcereal, toast and eggs.
LunchHam sandwich roll or a sandwich with the child favourite toppings.
DinnerMac and Cheese, fish and veggies with mash.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, fruits and juice.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I enjoy all types of food and have no problem cooking meats etc.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one older brother, 21. My parents are divorced and my mother is in seeff properties 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.