Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelly

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8782
Name Kelly
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citi Golf 2001 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationEdgemead High School Matric with exemption - 2007
Tertiary EducationVarsity College 2008 - current Marketing Management
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingChild Heath N3 December 2007

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children. 10 and 8 one boy and girl.
What were your duties?Mornings: waking the kids up, assisting with breakfast, taking to school, making sure their homework was done. Evenings: Collect them from school and extra murals, getting the kids ready for bed, keeping them entertained. Taking the children out to the movies. General supervision. Making sure they have brushed their teeth and read them a bedtime story at night.
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I worked in retail, my parents had another baby, and I had to look after him, that´s how I got involved in child care.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for was Matthew my brother since Newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy going to the beach, any out door activity and I enjoy skiing.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I study and work.
What are your interests? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy watching them grow, or how you can make a bad day turn into a wonderful day.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy doing out door activities, going to the beach and taking them to the park.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure that everyone is calm, I would contact the emergency numbers given by the parents, contact the doctor or ambulance and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Matthew was kicking a soccer ball and ran into a tree, He then cut his leg, I cleaned it with a antiseptic ointment and put a plaster over it.
What is your approach to discipline?Each child is different and needs to be disciplined in their own way, I would discuss it with the family in terms of how they discipline their children, in general I am firm but fair.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would explain why they cant have it. Also try and calm them down, distract them with something ells.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that they should respect mom and dads things, I would also help them clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would encourage them in doing their homework. I would make it fun and interesting and work on the areas that need guidance and assistance.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I am still assisting Susan.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am patient, outgoing and friendly. I am very organised.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, omelet, eggs and toast.
LunchSandwiches and salads, fruit.
DinnerSpaghetti, chicken ala king, veggies and chicken.
SnackProvita´s with cheese, fruit and yogurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced and both remarried, I am the only child with my mom and dad, I have a step sister and step brother and half brother. My dad runs his own business in Montague Gardens and my mother is a senior recruitment consultant.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.