Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bronwyn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-866
Name Bronwyn
Nationality South African
Age 45
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English, a bit of Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz 2001
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 Years

Education

Secondary Education:Sandringham High School Randfontein Technical College
Tertiary Education:

Roodepoort Art College 2003 Painting (C) Drawing (C) Graphic Design (A) History of Art (B)

Professional Child care college- Level 4 Early Childhood Development with Distinction.Accreditation: Education, Training & Development Practices. (Sector Education & Training Authority): Tel (011) 628.5000. ('ETDP SETA'). ETDP SETA falls under the National Qualification Framework for Teaching.

 

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingLooks after step-daughter every second weekend.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Step daughter 
What were your duties?Everything that includes for the day, from Breakfast - Dinner
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving4 months
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Children aged from 6 months to 4 years
What were your duties?changing nappies, looking after babies, reading stories and playing puzzles with toddlers
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 - March 2011, I was offered a teaching position at foot prints.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?4 yrs old to 6 years old, From 5 to 15 children a

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingIn 2009, it was a short term contract.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?4 Children

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?She just loves children and feels that she can relate to them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Besides own child, 5 months
What activities are you involved in?Surfing (when possible), art, photography, reading
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?As above.
What are your interests?As above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Most like the fact that she can relate to children better than to adults.  Least likes temper tantrums.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor activities, reading stories, puzzles, baking, basically whatever the child likes doing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It would depend on the emergency.  Do first aid if needed, also call parents and emergency services if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Once had a child with health problems, had an extremely smelly nappy.  Just stuck her nose outside the window.
What is your approach to discipline?Children need to have boundaries, and they need to understand these.  They also need to understand the consequences of their actions.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Wait till the child has calmed down, then assist the matter
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain it would look nicer on paper and clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and make it fun, if that does not work, explain what the consequences are.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Still looks after her step-daughter every other weekend.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, 4 year old son and 8 year old step-daughter
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Flexible, responsible, creative, interesting.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and Honey
LunchMeat and veg (has her main meal for lunch)
DinnerSandwich or rice and veg
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Has two brothers.  One is 35 and one 21.  Mom and Step dad – has a very good relationship with them.  Also has an amicable relationship with her estranged husband.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.