Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelly

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8624
Name Kelly
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes - I have a valid first aid certificate.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Yaris T1 5 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes all seat belts are currently working. 
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008.

Education

Secondary EducationReddam House College 2002 - 2007 Matric with endorsement.
Tertiary EducationVarsity College first year studying BBA
First aid TrainingYes, I have a valid first aid certificate completed in 2010 and valid for 2 years
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2008 - February 2009. I started Varsity and the times did not really work out.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One child little girl age 3.
What were your duties?Fetching from school and taking to outings and swimming lessons. General supervision.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI got on really well with the little girl. No I did not have any issues at all.

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1st February 2009 - 30th of February 2009. It was just temporary position.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Grade 1,2,3 groups of 10 children boys and girls.
What were your duties?Teaching ball skills and playing activities with them. Supervising them.
Your comments on the experience with this positionIt was allot of fun I really enjoyed it very much. 

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2009 - December 2009. Left due to studies.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boy age 13 and girl 11.
What were your duties?Collect from school and extra murals and take them shopping, grocery shopping and assist with projects, taking them for hair cuts, organising play dates and taking the children to friends and family. Running of errands for Tara.  
Your comments on the experience with this positionI loved the children very much I had no issues with them.

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town: Southern suburbs.
Please state your accurate times of availability Au pairing: anything from 2pm onwards Monday - Friday.  Babysitting: Monday - Saturday in the evening.

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part time

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I am currently busy studding BBA at Varsity.In five years I would like to be involved in the marketing area.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Through my friends who are at Varsity and my first job through word of mouth then joined Au pair at home.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I cared fro was 3 years old.
What activities are you involved in? I play a little bit of golf, hiking and staying active.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am at Varsity at the moment so no extra jobs.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy it, its fun to interact with them and keep them happy. Its nice to help them and keep them entertained.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, play board games, play with the ball in the garden, do some painting anything interesting and fun.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would phone the mom and let them know first, I would contact the relevant emergency numbers supplied by the parent.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?With the 3 year old was going through a rough patch, I tried to calm her down and try and find out why she was acting the way she was. 
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I also use removal of privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would distract them with something fun and interesting, also find out why they are having the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take the crayon away from her and tell her that its wrong,  explain why it is wrong and give them paper to draw on. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it fun for them and try and assist them with the homework they don't want to do. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable in working with children of 4 years old and older.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I don't work for any of my previous employers. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing and easy to get along with, I am fun and friendly.  I am kind and caring and very responsible and reliable. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, the basic cooking skills.
BreakfastScrambled egg and toast, or cereal, juice and milk.
LunchPasta, toasted sandwiches and juice, salads.
DinnerChicken nuggets, fish fingers oven baked chips, veggies or salads. 
SnackCheese and crackers and fruits.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am not comfortable in making a roast. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a younger brother who is 18. My dad past away 5 years ago. My mom and brother stay together and very close to my brother.     

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.