Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Keabetswe Desiree

Personal Details

Reference # 201-859
Name Keabetswe Desiree
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English/ Tswana/ Afrikaans/Xhosa/Zulu/Pedi/Portugese

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chico Golf 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary Education: Matric Exemption Charlton Vos College of Education. Pretoria
Tertiary Education: Diploma in perfoming arts, majoring in dance. UCT

References:

Reference 1:

How many children did you care for and what were their ages?
I was looking after 2 children; they were 1 ½ year girl and a boy age 1 month
What were your duties? I had to feed them, put them to bed, bath them, we went for walks to the park, reading.
  
Employers comments:Kea helped me out at a time I really needed her. We are still friends and I have a wonderful relationship with her. She did an excellent job with my children.

Reference 2:

How many children did you care for and what were their ages?
I was teaching about 40-50 children per class.
What were your duties? Teaching dancing to grades 1 to 7.
  
Employers comments:She was a wonderful person, she had a passion for working with our kids 

Reference 3:

How many children did you care for and what were their ages?
Teaching dancing to grades 1 to 7.
What were your duties? I was teaching about +-30  children per class.
  
Employers comments:She is a wonderful and strong willed person.  Her attitude towards life will bring her far.

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I had a friend I started assisting with her 2 children, I enjoy it, its fun and I get time to study. I learn a lot from them and they learn from me, so I find it very rewarding.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 month old
What activities are you involved in?I go to movies, enjoy reading and gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy walking and hiking.
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like that children are creative, smart and honest and make for the best company.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like going to parks and beach, reading and doing fun activities together.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I take the kids safety as my number one priority then contact whichever emergency service is required and call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any situations I could not handle
What is your approach to discipline?Consistency is the only way.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Give them space to calm down and distract them with something else to do.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would find some paper, start drawing to distract them, ask them why they think drawing on the wall is not right and then assist them in cleaning the wall. Discuss it with the parents.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to convince her to do homework and ask why he wasn’t interested in doing it, then try to assist.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age, I particularly enjoy being around younger children ( under the age of 12).
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, age 2.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I’m fun, loving, creative, playing games, books and I am very active.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I enjoy cooking.
BreakfastOats and Honey and fruit
Lunchsandwiches/macaroni and cheese
Dinnersalad/ mashed potatoes / roast potatoes/ roast chicken/ rice/ stews/ fish fingers/
Snackfruits/ juice
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No problem cooking any meal and I enjoy all foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have an two year old little boy who I love dearly

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.