Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Dominique Pearl

Personal Details

Reference # 201-858
Name Dominique Pearl
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa Lite1998
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary Education: Herschel Girls High School - 2005
Tertiary Education: Varsity college. Hotel management. Completed 1 year. 2006. Tourism Management  - 2009.
 First Aid Training:
 Yes, completed with Sitters4U January 2009

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2007- 2008, 1 year, 1girl, 9 years old. Kathy decided that she no longer required my services as her daughter was getting older.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1girl, 9 years old
What were your duties?I assisted the family on an irregular basis as and when needed. To do homework and board games with the girl, I occasionally did lifting for them as well.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving Jan 2008- June 2008,I moved from Town to Tokai. The client wanted someone who stayed closer to her and it did not make sense for me to travel that far.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One boy, age 11
What were your duties? Fetch James from school and take him home, do homework, make lunch and play outside activities like cricket.
  

Reference 3:

Reference 4:

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

Have you completed any babysitter training, first aid, or CPR courses? Yes, Pediatric First aid, completed with Sitters4U
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?
I’m passionate about children and having fun. This was a natural choice for me as I get to bring out my inner child. 
 What is the age of the youngest child you have had experience with?
 My nephew, he was age 1 at the time.
What activities are you involved in? Volunteer work at the SPCA. Supporting church sales.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs? I enjoy doing arts and crafts and being in nature. Walks along beaches and hikes up mountains for picnics is what I am passionate about.
What do you like best about babysitting and being with kids? What do you like least? Best- The childrens carefree attitudes to life and their enthausiastic smiles over the simple things.I enjoy watching a child learn and grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children? Activities where the child can learn or gather a skill from and be passionate about. (ie.board games, physical activites in the garden)
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? I would make sure I have my first aid kit in my car at all times. And all the emergency numbers on my phone on speed dial.And practise the procedures I learnt in the first aid course
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while babysitting? How did you handle it? First day on the job this accident pone 5 yr old boy fell face first on concrete. His nose hurt, he started crying for his mom. I acted quickly and hugged him.I changed the subject and he was fine.
What is your approach to discipline? Be honest and stern with the children. Ask them in a serious tone of voice,
Which ages are you most comfortable with? Least comfortable? I'm comfortable any age.
Do you still babysit for any of your prior clients? No, I do not babysit for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they? No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm enthusiastic, confident, energetic, trustworthy, and creative.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I love cooking.
BreakfastOats and honey, toast and jam and juice.
LunchHam and Cheese sandwiches, roll with cheese.
DinnerFishfingers and mash with veggies, Chicken nuggets or mac and cheese.
SnackFruit or dried fruit pieces, cut up apple, milk or juice.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any type of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a close family and enjoy spending time together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.