Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jade

Personal Details

Reference # 201-85395
Name Jade
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Light blue 2007 Hyundai Getz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2012

Education

Secondary Education
Abbott’s college - Johannesburg - 2012
Tertiary Education

Bachelor of Arts majoring in Political science and Anthropology: University of the Witwatersrand: 2014-2016

Design Thinking Higher Certificate - Greenside Design Centre - 2017

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2017 - December 2017: I moved to Cape Town.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl, age 12 years old.
What were your duties?Fetching from school, taking to extra murals and doing homework. I loved this role. I really enjoyed caring for her. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time15000
Part time9000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have? When did you start caring for children professionally?I started caring for children professionally since July 2017.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Took over a friends job as she knew I was interested in studying teaching.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?10 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I waitress. Play soccer. Paint, read, yoga.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Soccer, art and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call the parents and an ambulance.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Going to fetch the child from school and she was not there. Immediately went to reception where they helped tracked her down.
What is your approach to discipline?I’m firm but I still remain patient and understanding.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Stay calm. acknowledge how the child feels. Wait out the tantrum. Don’t meet the child’s demands as it will encourage them to throw a tantrum when they want to get something.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Express it was wrong. Be firm.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Do not allow them to do anything else or give them anything else until they do some homework. Remain kind and understanding, but firm. No shouting as it will encourage a tantrum.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I prefer working with older children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I’m very kind and understanding. I don’t believe screaming is effective. I am reliable, brought up in a good home, I am firm when I need to be. Very outdoorsy. I strongly believe there should be a good balance in a child’s upbringing and sports should definitely play a role. I am very independent and encourage others to be too.
Can you cook?Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs with tomatoes
LunchChicken and rice
DinnerVegetables and potatoes
SnackAlmonds
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?My mother and father are still married after 30 years. Very close with all my cousins. I am an only child. Parents instilled good values in me - being independent, friendly and to always stand my ground.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.