Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Marilee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8527
Name Marilee
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st), Afrikaans(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes 
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citi golf 2005 model 
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006.

Education

Secondary EducationDurbanville High - 2003
Tertiary Education

Northlink College - 2002 - 2003

N3 Computer Practice

N3 Small Business Management & Entrepreneurship

International Computer Drivers License (ICDL)

Project Vuka

N3 Child Health Care

First aid TrainingYes.Valid until 10 August 2019.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince 1997 -  current officially started looking after them on my own since 2005 on odd occasions. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Newborn, 3 , and  3 years later another in 2002 was another little baby. 
What were your duties?Keeping them entertained, feeding them, I would prepare formulas, changing of nappies, winding the baby, putting down for naps, supervising and read them bedtime stories and making sure they are asleep at a certain time. 
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have a very soft spot for children, I really enjoy looking after them and making them happy.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest age that I have cared for is New born.
What activities are you involved in?I gym and walk at night with my grandparents and always busy on the internet. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No spare jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to see where I can help them and build a good relationship with them. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Mostly educational activities, and playing outdoors,going for walks to the park, take them on outings and to Jimmy's jungle.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the emergency numbers given by the parents, keep everyone calm and once the child has been seen to I will contact the parents immediately and notify them. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Juan was crying non stop, I tried to make her feel at ease, and try to find out why she was crying, I then found out that she was teething. I then gave her a teething ring.
What is your approach to discipline?I use time out one minute per the child's age. I.e if the child is 3 he will be in the naughty corner for 3 minutes. I would also go according to what the parents have to say.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would find out why the child is having the tantrum, I would ideally try and distract them with something fun and make sure that it does not happen again.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove the child from the situation and explain it is wrong, I would then give him paper and crayon and let them draw on that or a black board.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it exciting and fun for them, also I would help them with the struggling areas and assist them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I am still assisting Lelanie on the odd occasion.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very easy going and down to earth, I am positive and friendly.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastMuesli and yoghurt or cornflakes and half a fruit.
LunchSandwich, fruit, snack bar, juice. 
DinnerFish fingers and mash with veggies, Mac and cheese or spaghetti bolognaise. Chicken nuggets or grilled chicken. 
SnackFruit or yoghurt and biscuits and cheese.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable with cooking seafood.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one brother, one half brother and two step sisters. Mom and dad is divorced. My mom is self employed and my dad is a Pastor. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.