Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Janine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8406
Name Janine
Nationality south african
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all seat belts are in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2009.

Education

Secondary Education

Damelin Home Schooling  - 2003.

Tertiary Education

Headstart Mercy Montesorri

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2008 - September 2009. I resigned.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3. boy 2, girl 5, boy 6.
What were your duties?Caring, lifting, cooking, homework, entertainment, outdoor games, bathing, babysitting.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2007 - September 2008 - Found other employment.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children aged 8 - 10.
What were your duties?Looking after the children, preparing lunches for them, assisting with some homework and keeping them entertained.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2004 - January 2005 - was only part time.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Whole class: Children ages averaged from 5 - 6 years old.
What were your duties?I was an assistant teacher, I would prepare activities for them, playground supervision, assist in tasks and projects and plan daily activities.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving2004 - Part time
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?At east 10 children per group ages from 5 -6 years old only girls.
What were your duties?I would prepare arts and crafts for the children, assist with story times and general supervision.
  

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children since a very young age. I would often babysit for family members children. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for was one years old.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy arts and crafts, spending time with friends and family.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do not have any spare jobs or hobbies at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy giving them my knowledge and the things I learn't, I enjoy seeing them smile and bringing them up the right way.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy doing arts and crafts, reading books, baking with the girls, taking them for walks to the park or going to the beach, any fun activity. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my first aid knowledge, try and assist the child, if not contact the emergency numbers given by the parents and contact the parents after I have taken care of the child. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had a student who was from Saudi Arabia, he used to be very disrespectful, I would then give him extra work as he disrupted the class.  
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair, I also go according to what the parents say.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try and calm the child down, distract them in a way and then afterward find out why they had the tantrum and try to prevent it the next time. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the drawing object, explain why it is wrong, ask them to help me clean the wall and give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? I would explain why it is wrong, I would then try and assist them with their homework, try and make it fun for them. I would also use a rewarding system.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with any ages.  
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist my babysitting clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very organised, I am motivated and very positive, I am able to use my own initiative and can make decisions on my own. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, or fruit and yogurt and juice.
LunchSandwich, hot dogs with some fruit. 
DinnerMac and cheese with mushrooms and ham.
SnackBiscuits and cheese or fruit. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable in cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a close family, we love each other very much.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.