Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelsey

Personal Details

Reference # 201-8347
Name Kelsey
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Getz 1400i 2006 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seat belts all round in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I got my license in November 2009. I have been driving for a period of 3 years with the supervision of my parents. 

Education

Secondary EducationMatriculated form Fairmount High School - 2008.
Tertiary EducationVarsity college: Sports management 1st year.
First aid TrainingYes, valid first aid certificate.
Other trainingSwimming instructors course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2009 - August 2009: Only 3 months then the children go back to school.
Number of children, age and sex of the children when you started?20 children every 40 minutes. 6 - 16 years of age boys and girls.
What were your duties?Jet ski specialist: I had to look after the children and make sure that they are safe at all times. I would plan fun activities for them and keep entertained.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - May 2009. The family immigrated to Australia.
Number of children, age and sex of the children when you started?2 and 5 two girls.
What were your duties?Supervise the children, keeping them entertained, prepare a light snack for them, bath them and put them to bed, read them a story before bedtime. 
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have allot of little cousins and see them every Sunday, I love their care free spirit and really enjoy looking after them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for is 2 years old.
What activities are you involved in?I just got back from America, no activities at the moment.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I just got back from America.
What are your interests?I love water sports, enjoy spending time with my friends and family and looking after children, I enjoy being active and outdoors.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love their care free spirit and how every thing is fine in the next five minutes.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming and being out doors, I love kids movies, going to the beach and parks, anything educational and fun.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my first aid knowledge and depending on the emergency, I would contact the relevant emergency numbers given by the parents and then notify the parent.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The one child in America had a Caesar and I managed to get into the water and held her head up till she finished, I then took her out the pool and made sure she was safe.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in time out: One minute per year.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let her finish her tantrum, find out why she had the tantrum. Explain why it is wrong and try prevent it the next time. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and why it is not allowed, I would help them clean the wall, and give them paper to draw on. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why we have to do homework, find out why they don't want to do their homework, then assist them, we can work on star charts.  
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous clients. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a happy person, I am fun and friendly, responsible and trustworthy. I am confident and hard worker.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBreakfast    Toast and boiled egg, cereal and juice.
LunchSandwich, dried fruit and Milk.
DinnerFish fingers and oven baked chips with salad.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, savoury muffin.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I not comfortable in cooking big roasts but small things are fine.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a step sister and she is married. We are a very close knit family. My parents are still together. My dad owns his own company. My mom is a play school teacher.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.