Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Louise

Personal Details

Reference # 201-815
Name Louise
Nationality South African
Age 56
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?More than 10 years

Education

Secondary Education:Marticulated in High School Silverton 1980
Tertiary Education:4 Year High Deploma in Education ( junior primary) 1 Year Diploma in Special Education Both Diplomas was retreved at Pretoria Onderwys Kollege

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStill working
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Many age groups and classes from entry to Gr7.
What were your duties?I am a Teacher
Your comments on the experience with this positionI love this position very much

Reference 2:

Reference 3:

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityPretoria: North and East & Central and West
Please state your accurate times of availabilityBabysitting: Saturday 6am - 12pm & Saturday and Sunday 12pm - 6pm & Friday & Saturday 6pm - 6am  ( NO AU PAIRING)

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? Planning retirement
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Has always worked with kids
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn (has two kids)
What activities are you involved in?Sport at school, remedial classes
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Church – present courses
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Feels very comfortable with kids, do not enjoy kids who are difficult
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Sport, outdoor games, arts and crafts
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Calm down the kids, assess the situation and react as per training.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When a kid won’t stop crying (colic), remain calm and try to calm child as well (not upset child more by getting upset)
What is your approach to discipline?Strict, but children should know that you love them, always stay positive

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Let them finish the tantrum then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is not the right thing to do then clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and make it fun, my personal opinion this does work, and explain why it is the right thing to do
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Most comfortable with newborn to 12 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?n/a
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Son of 18 and a daughter of 20
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Patient, positive
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal that they enjoy and a fruit
LunchSandwich, soup or fruit
DinnerMacaroni and cheese or Spaghetti Bolognaisse (kids love pasta)
SnackFruit, biscuit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No funnies
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc. Parents have passed away, has 2 brothers, have a good relationship with them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.