Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Michelle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-807
Name Michelle
Nationality South-African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans & English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)New Beatle 2001
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary Education:Nsc Educare,studying psychology at the moment.
Tertiary Education:Introductory day care entrepreneurship

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving8 months, 2006 - 2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boy aged 8
What were your duties?Fetching from school, take to extra murals, shopping, providing lunch,helping with homework etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2008 - 2009
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Girl, aged 11, 3 months
What were your duties?Helping with homework, fetching from school, spending time with her, going on outings etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2005 - till current  1 Year - Mother took half-day job and can now spend afternoons with her children.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 boy and girl 10 and 13
What were your duties?Collected the children from school, prepared lunch, assisted with homework, ensured they get to extra-mural activities, support them in sporting activities, entertain children for the afternoon.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I studied Edu care in 2002 and I have always loved kids.
What activities are you involved in?Gyming
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I write poems, draw and sing.
What are your interests?Love dancing and signing and swimming 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Loves to see kids grow and develop, and reach their potential. Gets satisfaction from knowing that she�s contributed towards their growth.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?With small children crafts, educational games, jungle gym, etc. With bigger children outside activities like sports, swimming, etc (likes being outdoor with kids rather than indoors).
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would phone the parents immediately and take the child to the nearest hospital, if necessary
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had an experience with an eleven year old who felt worthless and rejected by her mother.I sat her down, tried to explain to her that it is not the case, and informed the child's caregiver.
What is your approach to discipline?I would ask the parents how they discipline their children and ask how they would want me to handle their children.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and fruit
LunchFish fingers and chips or sandwich
DinnerVeggies and rice and meat.
SnackBiscuits and cheese and Juice
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My sister is 21 and three other sisters ( Step sisters) Parents are divorced 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.