Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kerry

Personal Details

Reference # 201-805
Name Kerry
Nationality South African
Age 40
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1997 Toyota Tazz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2002.

Education

Secondary Education: Treverton College - Mooi River
Tertiary Education: Embury College . Child development . Health & baby care . Daily Activities . School readiness . Practical admin . Practical Assignments

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One child,  newborn at the time.
What were your duties?Changing nappies, bathing,feeding, putting down for naps, reading stories, taking out on little outings and keeping him stimulated. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children since a very young age.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The age of the youngest child I have cared for is Newborn.
What activities are you involved in?House sitting, volunteering at church.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Loves children, don’t like it when they throw temper tantrums.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading, singing, playing, baking and arts and crafts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on situation, call parents & ambulance, or take child to hospital.  Do first aid if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any difficulties with children thus far. 
What is your approach to discipline?Believes in giving a time-out and discussing the situation with the child afterwards. Time out is one minute per year. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let them finish their tantrum and ask why they had one. I would distract them with something fun and creative.  
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that it is not the right thing to do and clean it up together. I would give them paper to draw on also.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it interesting , find out why they are having  the tantrum.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Most comfortable with 0 – 10 year old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Still babysits for sister’s son.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, 11 years.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Hard-working, reliable, can be shy, good with kids.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, Milk, or french toast.
LunchSandwich (something healthy) brown bread with ham and cheese.
DinnerChicken and vegetables, mac and cheese or grilled fish.
SnackFruit and yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No specific preferences.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Has 3 brothers (2 stepbrothers) and 1 sister.  Is close to sister and one brother living in England.  Parents passed away (father was a doctor).

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.