Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nawaal

Personal Details

Reference # 201-7947
Name Nawaal
Nationality South-African
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaaans(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa 2002 5 Door, and Land Rover 2001
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2001.

Education

Secondary EducationPrinceton High School -  2000.
Tertiary Education

Moving and handling techniques

Food and Hygiene 

Induction program for carers

Suicide and self Harm

Quadriplegic care

Home care nursing

Patient confidentiality

 

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2002 - September 2003.My visa expired.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Child,Boy,8 months
What were your duties?Caring for Roy and duties house duties. Bathed him, prepare meals for him, feed him, putting down for naps, went to the park for walks and general playing. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingDuring 2001 for a period of 2 months. 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?20 children per group, Ages 6 months - 5 years old. Boys and Girls. 
What were your duties?Changing of nappies and general supervision, keeping them entertained, and occupied. playing with toys.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2000 - still assisting with occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys age 5 and 9 months.
What were your duties?Assisting the children, looking after them, taking them to the beach or to the park, Preparing of meals for them, playing games with them, general supervision. 
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2008 - current. I have been assisting the twins since they were 7 - 8 months old.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Twin 2 years old at the moment.Two boys.
What were your duties?General duties: Keeping them entertained,making sure they had a snack, light lunch, taking them out to the parks or beach, putting them down for naps. Playing fun and educational games.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2010 - December 2013. The family no longer needed a full day au- pair.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 aged 4 months and 10 years
What were your duties?Au- pair, caring for the baby taking to the clinic feeding her changing her occupying her with play ect. also doing her washing ironing it, driving the 10 year old to extra- murals to friends fetching her at school, helping her with homework, supervising staff that worked at the house, as they developed i adapted to their needs, i was basically a mother to them during the day, i ran the household did shopping, looked after the girls when the parents went abroad, also when they all went away on holiday i would house sit and took care of the two dogs, watered the garden, i took them on outings to the beach or the mall ect. and much much more.
  

Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have been babysitting since the age of 9 years old, I have always had a passion for children, I BELIEVE IT IS MY CALLING IN THIS LIFE.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is a newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I volunteer at the police station,in the missing persons department.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I play tennis,gym,read,write poetry,hike,camp,outings to the beach with my sisters 4 boys,braai,travel, and any outdoor activities,surfing,painting,drawing.
What are your interests?Love reading,subjects ranging from psychology,philosophy,sociology,ancient Greeks,Romans,Egyptians,history,mythology,music(Classical and Rock mostly).
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love activities,being outdoors, I love their zest for live.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love taking them to the beach,the zoo,the aquarium,various parks and theme parks,i like variety.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I t depends on the situation, if it is something i can handle myself,i´ll handle it and inform the parents about it,if its hospital or police business ill act accordingly and inform the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One of the Strugo dogs scratched Roy on the nose´,it was minor ,so called Tali and calmly explained the situation,she came home and took him to the doctor, I couldn't drive in their country otherwise I would have taken him myself.
What is your approach to discipline?I take instructions from the parents,every parent has their own form of discipline and I act accordingly.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?The parents would instruct me on what do in the above mentioned case, they would inform me about their methods.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will explain that its not right thing to do, I would then give them paper and let them draw on the paper, I would also help them clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is important to do homework and talk about the future, and explain the steps they have to follow in order to get there.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I do, Mrs. Tyman, she has twins now.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I have an extroverted side as well as an introverted side, I love being outdoors,but I also like quietude indoors. I am caring and friendly, I can be brave when need be. I like to socialise. I love being surrounded by nature and spending quality time alone.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastAll bran flakes, fruit, juice
Lunchsandwich
DinnerFish, pasta
SnackCrackers and cheese.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable in cooking any types of food. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 1 brother (35)and 1 sister(32), My mother is a supervisor in the clothing industry,my father has retired,they have been married for 30 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.