Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Seugnette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-7935
Name Seugnette
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Proton Gen 2, 2008 5 door.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2004

Education

Secondary EducationPro Arte Alphen Park - 2003 (Passed with Merit.)
Tertiary Education

Visual Arts – 3rd year - Achieved 2006

University of Pretoria- Certificate in Event Management - 2007

(Clayton State University - USA) American red Cross First Aid - 2007 (Red Cross USA)

First aid TrainingYes.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - June 2008: My visa expired.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children, Aiden aged 6 and Amanda aged 4
What were your duties?Caring, bathing, clothing, feeding Drop off, pick up from school Daily activities Educational fun and games Organizing and arranging play-dates Organizing and arranging birthday parties Household errands Outings such as: Museums, play-parks, library and movies 24 Hour stay over (1 year and 6 months permanent care). 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1st January 2006 - 31st November 2006. I went to America to Au pair. Teaching Classical ballet to girls.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?20 kids ranging from the ages of 4 and 12.
What were your duties?Teaching Ballet.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I always loved working with children through my dancing and teaching. And the experience in America made me appreciate it more to work with kids and see them develop and grow and become their own person. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for was 6 Months.
What activities are you involved in?None at the moment, but I would love to dance again. I love art and being creative. I love the outdoors, so a day on the beach is always a highlight.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Going to museums, parks and the beach. I would love to dance again really soon.
What are your interests?Dancing, Art, Music, Socialising and my family
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love to see them grow and find themselves. I love to teach them new things and see how their own ideas and thoughts arise. I am a very caring person and always feel very protective about children because they have so much potential.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love going to museums, the aquarium, the park, the beach. Just being outdoors is always fun. I also like to be creative and paint or draw or play with play dough.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would firstly contact the parents and if necessarily would immediately take them to the nearest hospital or doctor.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?
Amanda that I looked after in America fell of the steps and hit her chin on the hardwood floors. She was bleeding quite heavily. So I immediately took her to the hospital where her mom met us there.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that a good routine brings security to the child's life. Discipline is necessary and the naughty chair works quite well. There needs to be distinguished what is wrong and what is right through ways that does not threaten the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?See whether she/she is either hungry or tired. If that´s not the case I would explain to her that the tantrum would not help and ask her what fun activity she would like to do to distract her.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to him/her that even though it looks beautiful, we need to rather use a big piece of paper so that we can keep it forever and not have to wash it of.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?By allowing him to have a short break after school to relax a little I found helped. If they still refused them there would be no fun activities the afternoon until all is done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I love working with 3 Months to 10 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am an extremely responsible person. . I am well organized. I am very caring towards anyone. I’m a creative individual. . I strive in being reliable, doing what is expected is norm, doing more than expected is excellence.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, Eggs Bacon Toast
LunchSandwich or Chicken nuggets, something fun.
DinnerA big dinner for example chicken or beef with fun veggies and rice.
SnackAny fruit, or healthy snack
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one brother who is 21 years old. He just finished his studies in Sound engineering. We live together for 2 years when he was grade 11 and 12 so that I could take care of him while my mom lived in Ireland. My mom is a house wife but before that she was a primary teacher for almost 20 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.