Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Aisha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-789
Name Aisha
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English & Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo classic 1996
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
How long have you been driving for?2 years.

Education

Secondary Education: Livingstone High School Matric.
Tertiary Education:
No tertiary education at the moment.
Valid First Aid Certificate:
Yes, I would have to renew my first aid soon.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMay 2009 - November 2009.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One child 2 years old little boy.
What were your duties?Sterilizing bottles, keeping him entertained, preparing of foods, reading and bathing the little one. Playing fun games etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2 1/2 years part-time in the afternoons
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3 children age 1, 5 and 6 when I started.
What were your duties?Afternoon au pair, taking and fetching children from school, making lunch, preparing dinner, taking children on outings.
  

Reference 4:

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been interested in children since a young age. I love spending time with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Soccer and swimming. I also train Nawaal´s daughter in swimming.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work part-time for my father as a PA, hang out with friends, listen to music.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I enjoy looking after children I love taking them out to play.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Going to the beach,playing soccer,swimming, reading.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would apply my first aid knowledge and then contact emergency services, and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had a situation that I could not handle before. 
What is your approach to discipline?Speak in a calm manner. I am firm but fair.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Its important to find out why the child is having a tantrum, then try and distract them with something fun and colourful. Wait till they have calmed down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove the drawing object, explain why it is wrong and help them clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and assist them in the best way possible, try and figure out why they don´t want to do it, help them with the areas that they are struggling with. I would also make it fun for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist Nawaal.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, honest and very reliable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, soft egg on toast with milk or juice.
LunchSandwich with cheese and tomato or a little salad.
DinnerMac and cheese, chicken nuggets and oven baked chips.
SnackBiscuits and Melrose cheese, fruit and nuts etc. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Yes, Pork.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I enjoy spending time with my family, we are a very close knit.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.