Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kaila

Personal Details

Reference # 201-76112
Name Kaila
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda 2002
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2012

Education

Secondary Education
Hoёrskool Tygerberg - 2012
Tertiary Education

International Diploma in Photography - BN Academy

First aid TrainingYes - valid June 2021

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2 years of working for her. I still babysit for the family.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children Ruby age 14 years (female) Michael age 5 years (male)
What were your duties?

CEO personal assistant Working at the office And at the house: Home work Lunch boxes Supper Bathing. 

 

In the morning, I would set the board room for meetings, greet board members, managing claims, booking their travel, managing 3 diaries, managing email, printing, tables, menus, travel arrangements etc for large meetings. I managed the filing system, I also assisted in finance, reception, marketing or whereever I was needed. 

 

I would leave at 12h30. Pick the youngest and take him to physio. I would then pickup the younger child, take her to extra murals, take them both home, assist with homework, cooking dinner till around 5h30pm.

  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2017 - Present:  I need a higher salary.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy, age 15.
What were your duties?I start just before 7am to take the son to school, I then arrive back at 8am. I pick him up again after school. I assist him with his homework. I assist in making dinner. On Tuesdays and Thursdays I stay the whole day and manage the house staff.  I have a good relationship with the mom. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am        

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have? When did you start caring for children professionally?2012-currently (2018)
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Goodwood park pre-school asked me to help out for about 2 months when i finished matric. I worked in the following classes and ages: - baby room - 2-3 years - 5-6 years
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 month old baby.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy being with my dog and taking photographs.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Lego, hide & seek, playing outside (planting), painting, clay building, making music ; baking, swimming and taking them on outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Check what I can do to assist, calm the child, call emergency services if necessary and then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When I was babysitting the child fell down the stairs. I just picked him up and held him to my chest until he had settled down. After he settled down I checked if everything was okay and not a scratch. After that I just messaged the mother to let her know what have happened.
What is your approach to discipline?By following the same routine as the parents. If not I normally take away all electronicals or toys. Normally if i work for them , I work from a star chart with stars and red dots.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will leave the child to finish the tantrum. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would offer an alternative and chat to the parents about how they would like to handle it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would do it with them and make it fun, make a game out of it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3-7 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes. For about 3 families
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Friendly, down to earth humble, responsible, driven, reliable and easy to talk to.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs, french toast, muffins, pancakes
LunchSalad sandwich, veggie wrap, smoothies
DinnerVeggies, lasagna, roast chicken, sosaties
SnackFruit, biscuits,etc
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Sushi
Please tell us a bit more about your family?I have a very big family on both sides I am very close with both my parents and my older sister. My parents have split up when I was 3 years.  My mom is an art and music teacher. I my dad has a construction company. My sister is also a teacher. I saved a dog 2 years ago and he is my favourite in the whole world.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.