Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ziekglene

Personal Details

Reference # 201-7575
Name Ziekglene
Nationality South African
Age 40
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st) English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Kia Picanto Lx 1100 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 1998.

Education

Secondary EducationImmaculate High School Matric - 1996.
Tertiary EducationDamelin College: Banking & Communication - 1999.
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNaval Cadets, Brownies

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 1999 - January 2000: I moved to Heathfield.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Various groups 6 -12 children per class: Ages 7 - 9 years old boys and girls.
What were your duties?I was the Sunday School teacher, I would prepare lessons for the children, reading out of the bible, doing various activities. Assist with outings and general supervision.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2009 - Current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I assist between 15 - 25 children, ages 2 - 6 years old boys and girls.
What were your duties?Assist them with art activities, I would prepare meals, supervise them,put them down for naps, read stories to them. Keep them entertained.
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part time

Negotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I needed extra money and babysitting was perfect for me, I always have found children fascinating and love to hear their long stories. I am not really an outgoing person and babysitting and looking after children was perfect for me.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The age of the youngest child I have cared for is 6 months.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy ballroom dancing, camping, hiking.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am assisting Sticky fingers at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love their blatant honesty, they don't know the difference between fact and fiction, that is the fascination with child care.To me this is very rewarding. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor activities and indoor activities, arts and crafts, if there is a birthday I would do a little theme. I love playing educational games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, I would contact the emergency numbers provided by the parents and then contact the parents. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?At the day care center we have this one little boy who is very curious, He opened up the draw and he managed to get his head stuck in the draw, I then heard him cry and ran to him, I calmed him down and looked to see what he done, and then carefully removed him from the situation. 
What is your approach to discipline?I have a very stern approach, its not physical its verbal. I use the naughty corner in extreme cases of discipline.  

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will explain why they cant have it, if they still insist I would ask them what is the reason for it and try and reason with them. If it still persists I would remove the child from the situation and wait till they have calmed down. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and give them paper to draw on, I would use removal of privileges if it had to continue.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try my best to assist them, I would try and make it as interesting as possible. I would use star charts. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with toddlers to 12 years of age. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still work for Sticky fingers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own, but I do have a god son.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am easy to work with, I am easy going, very outgoing, talkative, friendly, polite, I am a hard worker. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, soft boiled egg with some brown bread, and juice.
LunchNoodles, fruits, milk, sandwich or salad.
DinnerMac and cheese, chicken and veggies, fish fingers and mash.
SnackSandwich, fruit and yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable in cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one younger brother, My parents are still together, my mom has her own day care center and my dad is retired.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.