Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Leanda

Personal Details

Reference # 201-75530
Name Leanda
Nationality South African
Age 52
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Bmw 5 series
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1985

Education

Secondary Education
Woodland Senior Secondary School - 1985
Tertiary Education

Nursing Certificate - 3 year diploma course

Advanced CPR I II and III

Certificate for Community Health Care
 

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingThe family relocated to Switzerland
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls aged 3 and 9years
What were your duties?Took the children to school, fetched them at school, took them to extra murals, helped with schoolwork, cooked them a cooked meal everyday, bathed them, took them to doctors appointments. Did shopping for the household etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2017 for 6 months only. The family relocated to the UK.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children, 8yrs, 4yrs and 2yrs.
What were your duties?I cooked dinners for them daily. Fetched them from school, took to extra murals, took them for hair appointments and outings. I did shopping for the house. Prepared and packed lunches. Cleaned their play areas and kept them entertained in the afternoons.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time12.000
Part timeR65-70 an hour

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have? When did you start caring for children professionally? I have been looking after children professionally since 2010.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I’ve always worked in paediatric wards and neonatal nurseries I have a natural love for children and love the involvement with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborns twins.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do babysitting to earn extra income.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to do brain stimulation games, love reading, doing puzzles and physical exercise type of games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would access the situation I’m facing, take the children away from any potential danger, exercise first aid or stabilize the child and then contact the parent and in an event or needing further medical treatment, I would call the ambulance or take the child to hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child had a allergic reaction to something she ate, started getting a rash and itching. I immediately gave her allergen and took her to the emergency unit.
What is your approach to discipline?

I find out what the reason for the unhappiness is, I talk to the child. With the parents permission I put them in time out and explain why it’s not acceptable.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let them go through their emotions and when they settled down, I would explain how wrong it was and try and sort the unhappiness out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would give them paper to draw on and playfully ask them to help me clean up the mess on the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would patiently wait for them to be in a better space and then explain to them the need to do the homework and offer my assistance with doing it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I do.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?4 children, ages 19, 15 and twins of 8 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, hard working, patient and reliable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastYoghurt /fruit, and cereal
LunchHealthy sandwich
DinnerCooked meal
SnackFruit, yoghurts.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?I am a widow with 2 biological children and two foster girls. I have a domestic that helps me and that’s working for me for 18 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.