Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tristan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-753
Name Tristan
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Kia Picanto. 2010
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationStirling High School - 2004
Tertiary Education

Oakton College, Illinois -2005

USA Computer Studies Yoga - Northlink College (Tygerberg Campus) - (2006 - 2007)

Marketing Management Marketing Research Sales Management Communication Business Management Computers 18 month certificate

B-ed Foundation Phase. UNISA - Year 1

First aid TrainingYes, Expires 1 June 2020

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFrom September 2007 until December 2008
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Matthew is now 4 years old and James is 20 months.
What were your duties?Cooking of meals; feeding; putting to sleep; stimulating his development; administering medication when needed; changing; attending a Toddlers Workshop once a week and dropping Matthew off at school.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMay 2006 to date
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Jaron is now 10 years old and Thalia is 14 years old.
What were your duties?Collecting children from school; overseeing and assisting with homework; ensuring they attend extra-mural activities; provide light lunch and entertaining of children through sport and play.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingFrom July to December 2005
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?A Baby boy of 1 month, 4 year old boy, 6 year old girl and 8 year old girl.
What were your duties?Responsible for FULL Au Pair function of all children, including feeding, clothing and bathing.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary to June 2005.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Worked in the Baby section with babies ranging from 3-12 months.
What were your duties?Responsible for caring, feeding, winding, changing, putting to sleep, assisting with sitting, crawling, walking and free-time play. I also assisted in the toddler section, when required.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 weeks old
What activities are you involved in?Gyming, Swimming.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy reading, swimming, exercise and training, building puzzles and spending time with friends and family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Interacting with them and watching their development improve over time. Having nothing to do while the younger kids are sleeping is probably the only down fall.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy taking them on outings to the beach, parks, play dates etc as well as painting, building puzzles, reading and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It would depends on the emergency. I would handle what i could on my own and contact the emergency service and parents thereafter.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Being in America and having to live with the family and adjust to their ways of living and parenting.
What is your approach to discipline?I strongly believe in discipline and in being firm but fair. I think that the parents should set the ground rules though.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it,it will pass then find out why they had the tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong then help them clean it up 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Be creative and assist them, also explain why it is the right thing to do
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Babies and Toddlers ages 0 months to 3 years. I am least comfortable with teenagers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and fun, I love spending time with family and friends
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and honey
LunchToasted sandwiches or rolls with ham and cheese
DinnerMac and Cheese or pasta or roasted chicken and veggies
SnackFruit and yogurt or ice cream in the summer
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a big family and very close and enjoy spending time together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.