Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tanya

Personal Details

Reference # 201-7502
Name Tanya
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st),Afrikaans(1st), Basic french(intro level cause), German (full understanding)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Polo 2011
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary Education

Springfield Convent Senior School - 2007 (Exemption)

Tertiary Education

UCT- Bsc Medical honors in dietetics and nutrition (2 years) UCT - December 2015

UCT- BSc Biochemistry, psychology and microbiology (4 YEARS) -December 2012

UNISA - Completed several modules of Physiology and Physics - December 2012

Small business management - Damelin Correspondence Collage. - December 2010

Event co-ordination - Damelin Correspondence College - December 2010

First aid TrainingYes, as part of my degree

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2007 - current occasional baby sitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One little boy aged 5 years of age at the time.
What were your duties?Bath him and keep him entertained and put him to bed by an certain hour. General babysitting duties.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - Current.Occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys, 2 and 5 years when I started assisting them.
What were your duties?Occasional bathing and preparing of dinner, reading of stories and putting them to bed.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - December 2007.  Assisted till end of Matric.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?About 20 children in the pre - school boys and girls. Ages 5 - 7 years.
What were your duties?Assisting with duties around the class room, assisting with activities and reading stories and general supervision.
  

Reference 4:

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - current, occasional babysitting and Tutor.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children, Grade 3, Grade 5 and Grade 7.
What were your duties?General supervision, playing various games with them, putting them to bed at a certain hour. Sam and Anges, I Tutor: Afrikaans and Maths and Angus I assist him in all his subjects.
  

Reference 6:

Period and reason for leaving4 children , 8 , 9 ,12 and 15. 3 Boys and one girl.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Picking up from school, taking to extra murals, taking to outings in the holidays, preparing of dinner and launches, took the dog to the parlor.Buying of groceries, assisting with homework and projects, taking the children to their friends and organise play dates.
What were your duties?It was challenging, I learn't allot by working with this family. There was allot of favoritism, between the parents and their children. In general I had no issues at all. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West
Johannesburg Central
Johannesburg North East
Johannesburg North West
PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I took a gap year and wanted to get a job. I enjoy children. I have no siblings and love to interact with others
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?Gym, adventure boot camp, mentor to psychology students.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I attend castings in the hope of being placed in adverts (modeling).
What are your interests?Cooking/baking, reading, animals.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being able to be someone who the children can look up to.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoors, swimming, games, outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In the case of a medical emergency, depending on the severity either do first aid or rush to doctor/hospital. (informing the parents as it occurs). Other emergency's. Call parents, fire brigade, police, security.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have had no difficult issues thus far. 
What is your approach to discipline?Speak nicely and try to relate to the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Wait for the child to calm down and then trying to explain that tantrums are not necessary.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Ask him/her nicely to stop. Also threaten with punishment if he/she does not listen. remove the drawing object ie crayon from him/her. suggest drawing on paper
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Take away privileges until homework is complete.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist Penny, Sandra, Susan and Justine.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I have no children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Outgoing, responsible, intelligent, caring.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs on toast, cereal, yogurt
LunchFish fingers, healthy sandwich, fruit.
DinnerFish and potatoes, chicken, macaroni cheese
SnackFruit, popcorn or biscuits and cheese.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I have no problem with cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Parents divorced when I was 3. no siblings. Mom is manager of a well known company.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.