Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Mari

Personal Details

Reference # 201-747
Name Mari
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford, motorcar
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationDuineveld Upington High School Matric Certificate
Tertiary EducationNational Diploma in Early Childhood Development. Boland College Stellenbosch
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingTwice a week for a whole year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Any age from 2 - upwards
What were your duties?Teaching Grade R
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOnce a week for a year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Any age from 3 - 5 years old
What were your duties?Teaching children with disabilities
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2014 until present
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boys and girls aged from 4 - 5 years old
What were your duties?Teacher. Teaching the kids. Preparing lessons, having fun, arranging their day. Assisting with lunch. playtime, story time, learning skills.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children and babies
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 years old
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy reading and spending time with friends and family
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like to have fun but also stimulate the child to develop in all areas
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative activities
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure the child is safe, call for help, parents police etc, or apply first aid if possible
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not have any situations I could not handle 
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in positive reinforcement

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, take her mind off it, show her something interesting
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Clean it up together, make sure the child understands that it is wrong
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Be creative, homework is never fun, and then assist them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0-7years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and loving, I enjoy life and have a passion for children and babies
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and honey or cut up fruit and milk
LunchSandwiches or avo wraps
DinnerMac and Cheese or cottage pie
SnackFruit or dried out fruit rolls
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a large family and very close 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.