Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Hanri

Personal Details

Reference # 201-739
Name Hanri
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans/English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Yes
Do you have seat belts all round?Renault Clio 2003
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary Education: HIGGSE EXAM BIOLOGY PHYSICAL SCIENCE AFRIKAANS ENGLISH IGSE MATHEMATICS
Tertiary Education: BA HUMANITIES BA HONORS PSYCHOLOGY

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving15 January 2009, I am currently working for them in the evening
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children, a girl age 8 months and 2 year old boy.
What were your duties?I give them dinner, bath them and put them to bed. We often play blocks, go swimming and play with clay, basically anything they enjoy.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI have been working for them occasionally since 2006, I still assist them occasionally
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children, hey were 6 and 11 when I started with them
What were your duties?Over night babysitting, ensuring they had dinner, and went to bed on top, I sat with the younger one whilst she played piano.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI have been assisting them since 2005. I finished at the end of 2008. I couldn’t do it anymore as I am no longer studying and need to work.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Anywhere from 50 to 100 children that I was personally responsible for, from Gr.2 to Gr.6
What were your duties?I planned the programmes, I had to implement the programs I had planned. Word games ball activities, team activities, games, dancing and singing.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting? I love children and have always loved children. My career is focused on children and I believe that I am very skilled when working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I am currently looking after an 8 month old.
What activities are you involved in?I am a member of FLOM community theater that work with children through drama techniques.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I gym watch T.V. and love to read. I work as receptionist at Perfect health gym over weekends and au pair in the evenings for two children.
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being with can bright up my worst day. Their excitement over things is really special to me and they often have a way at looking at things that adults often miss.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy swimming , playing with clay , block ,balls or basically anything the child finds pleasurable. I like reading and coloring with kids as it spurts excitement in children
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would attend to the situation in the best of my ability and contact the necessary services and the parents as soon as possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I put Lin in her car seat and walked around to get in at the front, on the way to the front of the car the doors automatically locked. The car keys were still in the car with the baby. I broke the drivers seat window so that I could get to her immediately and attend to her. I let the parents know immediately.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe you need to take the approach of the parent and what they feel comfortable with. My own discipline would be to let a child do what they want and find exiting with limits and being strict whenever something endangers the child or could harm the child in any way. I believe mutual respect is essential when working with children and working closely with the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ask calmly what upset him/her, try to control the situation if possible, but just allow him/her to get their feelings out without harming themselves or others. I do not believe its beneficial to give in to him. I remove the child from situation, I would let the child have the tantrum. I feel that distraction also works with younger children
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would give him or her a piece of paper and explain why they cant draw on the wall. Let him/her finish what he/she is doing with the paper and then we would clean the wall together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and assist and try and make it fun
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age is fine
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Lezel Ryk Van Niekerk from 5pm- 8pm.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Initially being shy, I believe in open communication and mutual respect. I am energetic and creative but still enjoy being active.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal
LunchMacaroni cheese, lasagna
DinnerChicken fillets, veggies
SnackRaisins, fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I enjoy all types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I’m an only child, my father passed when I was Gr. 7 and my mom has never remarried.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.