Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Clare

Personal Details

Reference # 201-7361
Name Clare
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (2ndconversational), German (2ndconversational)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa Lite 2004 model, 2 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seat belts are all working front and back.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedI drove into someone their back lights were not working.
How long have you been driving for?Since  2007.

Education

Secondary EducationCedar House - 2006   
Tertiary EducationStellenbosch University for two years & Waterfront theatre school.
First aid TrainingYes, I have a valid first aid certificate, completed through Educare and valid until 2014
Other training

Junior Lifeguard Award:

Basic Cardio - Pulmonary Resuscitation

Basic Anatomy and Physiology

Basic Site specific emergency

Basic Water rescue skills

General Duties and Scanning sills of a lifeguard. 

Yacht Hand Certificate

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince June 2008 - June 2009, She went overseas for an extended period and I was no longer required. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two children, Jack was 4 months old, girl is new born. 
What were your duties?Feeding Jack for his night meals and putting him to bed, just being there just in case he woke up and changing of nappies, I would prepare formula for him.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2008 - current, I am still assisting her on a casual basis. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 child, age 6 months old little boy and twins from newborn.
What were your duties?Changing his nappies, keeping him entertained during the day,preparing of purity meals and formula 3 times a day. Feeding on snacks and biscuits and putting him to sleep.
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have a really big family, and being one of the oldest I would have the responsibility of looking after them, and just by word of mouth I got involved in babysitting. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for was newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I do life saving training I attend twice a week, I create and produce my own music and dance classes during the day. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No other spare jobs at the moment.
What are your interests?Music, drama and dance. Physiology and culture.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?It allows me to become more of a child, I can joke and keep them entertained, I love going down to their level.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love being creative with them, painting and drawing, teaching children to swim, going to the beach and building sand castles and messy play.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call the emergency services and contact the parents, Ideally use my first aid knowledge.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair, I also use removal of privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would tell him that is not acceptable, I would ignore them but still keep an eye on them. Or distract them with something fun. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would make him clean the wall with me, explain why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make sure that they understand their homework, I can try and make it entertaining for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to five years of age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist Nicky and Charlene.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing, talkative, friendly, I have a good energy, I am trustworthy and reliable and very honest.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs and soft toast,
LunchHot-dog with some salad, tomato and cheese.
DinnerSpaghetti Bolognaise 
SnackJuice and crackers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable in cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced, I have a younger brother who is 17 now, My father is a chartered accountant and my mother is a media manager for Sunday Times.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.