Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bianca Yeukai

Personal Details

Reference # 201-72720
Name Bianca Yeukai
Nationality Zimbabwean ( Work Permit - Exp Dec 2017)
Age 42
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (2nd), Shona (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volvo V40T4 Model 2014 | Kia Rio 2013
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?

South African License: June 2016

Zimbabwean License: 2004

Education

Secondary Education
O Levels - 1994 - University of Cambridge
Tertiary Education

Advanced Certificate in Child Psychology -2 year course - Skills Academy (Online)- 2016

Chilton Au pair Training Course - 1 month - Chilton - March 2012

First aid TrainingYes, Educare 'Save - a-Child' First Aid

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started working with the family in July 2015 March until August 2016. I looked after their daughter since she was born until she was about year old. The reason I left the job was that they relocated to San Francisco
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I was taking care of one child from new born months to a year old. (girl)
What were your duties?I did night nursing for the family until December 2016 and then from Jan to August, I was a day time nanny. My duties  included: making baby food, taking her to the play dates, nursing, feeding, and packing babies clothes also changing the bedding for the baby, and attending baby and nanny classes.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for the family since the baby was born.  It was a 3 month contract starting in the beginning of February 2017 and it terminated in April 2017 as a night nurse. The baby was sleeping through and the mum was managing to do her baby´s duties.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I was caring for one child - a newborn, a girl.
What were your duties?The duties were taking care of their daughter at night till in the mornings. Help the mum to nurse the daughter and sort of the baby´s bedding as well.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2014 - February 2015. The mother was able to care for the children herself.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Twins from newborn. (boys)
What were your duties?I was a night nurse for the family. I had to arrive at 7pm and I would finish at 7am. I also worked overtime sometimes and finished at 09h00. I would feed the babies, put the babies to sleep, checking that they are comfortable at night and changing diapers. I would also bath the babies.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingMay to September 2013. The family relocated to America.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From newborn to 5 months old - twins
What were your duties?I was a night nurse for the family. I started at 17h00 or later. I would feed the babies, put the babies to sleep, checking that they are comfortable at night and changing diapers. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Constantia and Surrounds

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeYes
Part time 

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started looking after children professionally in 2013.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I get involved into child care , au pair and babysitting because I have full of potential ,passion and caring as a mom so I took this special position as my hobby. I love working with babies and toddlers. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From Newborn.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?When I have free time, I run, I will go out with my husband. I work out my routine for the week ahead.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?What I like most about childcare and being part of a child´s life is I have worked with orphanage  in Zimbabwe so it´s something that makes me passionate in my life. I love caring for kids and it´s something that motivates me as a mom so it´s something that is in me, I love kids so much!
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?The activities that I enjoy are playdates. I enjoy playing football, singing, dancing, hide and seek, puzzles, art, making dough. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?What I would do in case of emergency if the parents are far from home I have to put the dangerous stuff away from the kids have the parents s contacts number emergency number for police and the Ambulance.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?With older children, I found myself frustrated by tantrums, or non compliance to reasonable requests and found myself struggling to modify behaviour. To handle these situations, I become calm. I would talk to the child in order to try and change the child's mind and behaviour.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is just to lower my voice and talk in a good way.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I must be calm and talk to him/her in a good way, control myself and listen.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I must tell him or her in a good way. I will also tell them how bad it is to draw on the wall and what would be better to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will sit with them and talk nicely and ask if there is anything that is disturbing them before we continue with any work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I´m comfortable with all ages, with a preference for working with infants and toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, I do have my own children. My oldest son was born in 1999, my daughter was born in 2000, and my youngest son was born in 2005.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I´m a loving caring person full of passion , independent calm and humble and also reliable
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastMake cereals, oats and fruits juices yogurt.
LunchMake some pasta, some soup and avocado.
DinnerPasta, veggies fish and meat.
SnackCheese , rice biscuit and fruits.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I can cook everything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I´m a married woman with 3 kids and my husband. My kids are back home in Zimbabwe. My children are currently in boarding school, come to visit me in Cape Town or stay with my in laws in Zimbabwe over holidays. I´m only staying with my husband. My husband is a driver for a locally based business in Cape Town. 
How do you handle a crying baby?
I would check if he or she is burped, perhaps is need of a diaper change, perhaps lack sleep, or they may be hungry. 
What do you see as your primary responsibility to a child aged 0 to 2 years old?I have to make sure the baby is safe, clean, well dressed, comfortable. The room must be clean and safe.
What activities would you engage in with a child aged 0 to 2 years old?
I enjoy doing rhymes, singing and activities. 
Are you comfortable with changing diapers, have you changed diapers before?
Yes, not a problem at all. 
Have you ever had to sterilise bottles before? Describe how to do this.
There are so many ways, normally the Milton steraliser bucket,or in the microwave. 
Can you prepare meals for infants? Give an example of how you would prepare such a meal. 
Making cereal in the beginning. Butternut or squash and grind it, adding water to make it a bit more liquid.
Have you ever bathed an infant before?
Yes, I have been working with twins. 
Are you capable of looking after twins?
I have been working twins.
Name situations you think could be dangerous for a child under 2 years old?
An open bucket with water, open drawers, open plug outlets, stove knobs,or the swimming pool.
How do you feel potty training should be approached?Its a funny thing, what I normally do is take the baby with you, I get the child to learn to pull his or her own pants  and want to use the potty.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.