Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bronwyn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-72372
Name Bronwyn
Nationality South African.
Age 52
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license? Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent? Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)? Yes
6.Are you in good health? Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Renault Sandero 2013- Last serviced 2016
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened N/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1989

Education

Secondary Education
Matric - Cambridge College - 1985
Tertiary Education
Enrolled Nursing Diploma - 2 year diploma - St Augustine's Durban - Completed in 1988
First aid TrainingYes, needs to be redone.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingContract ended
What type of patients did you work with?
Multiple Sclerosis patients all ages from 7years to old age.
What were your duties?Nursing. Education of condition. Support. Admin of meds. Working daily and hands with patients. Working with the Doctors.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingNetcare International Div closed down. Sunninghill- I had my twins
Sunninghill- what were your duties?
 Case Manager: Liaise with Medical Aids regarding the ongoing going condition and length of stay of each patient.
Netcare- What were your duties?
 Case Manager: as above- except including international patients
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeR 15 000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been involved in childcare and nursing professionally since 1997.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am an enrolled nurse and have worked in maternity for many years.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I have my own children and dealt with children ranging from infants upwards.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Spend time with my children, all types of crafts, and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life? I love being part of a child's life. Watching them develop and stimulating them with games and activities. I enjoy playing make believe and baking as well as crafts with them. Tummy time and bath times are important. I enjoy preparing interesting meals for little ones. Being a Mom of 4 children I know importance of proper child care and can relate to all ages and situations. I have a huge passion for children and my life would be empty without them as they bring much joy and love to my life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading to them and acting out the stories, drawing and coloring in, playing with dough and making craft objects, outdoor activities or outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have 20 years of nursing experience and can handle any emergency situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?My daughter cut her baby finger with a Stanley knife, I stopped the bleeding and took her to the emergency room.
What is your approach to discipline?That all depends on the parents. I do believe that manners are essential as is discipline, but I believe that whatever the parents say are the guidelines- I will stick to their regulations. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Calm the child down and remove the possible cause of the tantrum, then I will discuss the problem.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that walls are not for drawing on and rather provide paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain the importance of homework and distract for a while and retry.
How do you handle a crying baby?
Check whether the baby is either hungry, needs a diaper change or needs burping.
 Are you comfortable changing diapers and have you ever bathed an infant?
 Yes, I was a maternity nurse so have no problem with either.
Name situations you think could be dangerous for a child under 2 years old
 Choking, being around water like pools/ponds.
Have you ever had to care for more than 1 child at a time under the age of 2 years old?
 Yes, I have had my own twins.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to around 5 year old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?N/A
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes 28, 20 and twins of 16 as well as grandchildren of 5 and 3.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Loyal, caring and dedicated (to a fault sometimes).
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastPorridge/oats, cereal, fruit.
LunchSandwich, juice and a fruit.
DinnerVegetables, chicken/meat.
SnackFruit or yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Not really.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am single mother of 4 children and 2.5 grandchildren, I am an enrolled nurse and have always wanted to be a nurse as far back as I can remember. I am a peoples person and have a fantastic friend circle.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.