Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Yolande Alette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-72366
Name Yolande Alette
Nationality South African
Age 50
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyoya Tazz 2000 Last serviced Jan 2017
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?Got drivers in 1987

Education

Tertiary Education
Child Day Care Certificate - 2 year diploma- NQF 5 -  Intec College - 2005 (92%)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2016 until present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 children But looking after the 5yr boy and 7yrs girl old (2016)
What were your duties?Collecting them from school and taking them occasionanally. Preparing them snacks and lunches. Take to extra murals. Assisting with homework and ensuring that all projects and homework is complete. entertain them with stimulating games and activities in the afternoons. Prepare them for the evenings- bath, bed and pack school bags for next day. I do the family shopping when needed and take them on outings.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJuly-Dec 2016 Temp position
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 x 9month old baby girl
What were your duties?Babysitting. Feed. Change. Dress. Bath. Burp. Sterilize bottles. Prepared food. Played games and stimulated the baby. Tummy time. Played outside. Ball games. Strolls. Swam with her at her swimming lessons.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril-June 2013 Temp position
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1xboy of 3 in 2013 1xgirl of 6 in 2013
What were your duties?Collection from school. Preparing snacks and lunches. Transporting them to extra mural activities. Did their home and projects with them daily. Did baking activities with them and outside play. Swam. Read to them. Puzzles and board games. Taking them on interesting outings to cultural places of interest.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeR15 000
Part time+R10 000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?10 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am passion about children. I get work satisfaction from working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest I have cared for long term was 9 months old. I have additionally babysat a 2 week old previously.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Love the out doors, swimming, gyming, reading, movies, traveling.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor play. swimming. Ball sports. Cycling, crafts. reading, make believe, hide and seek. walks. Going to parks, zoos. Bowling when they older. Bird Garden.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm. Notify the emergency services and then call the parents. If possible see to the situation yourself and then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Working with a Muslim family at the moment its very frustrating as there are very ridgid rules around play times and time allowed for playing and there are is very litlle to entertain the children with which makes my job harder. There is no access to internet to download activieties and kids need the stimulation.
What is your approach to discipline?Its the parents duty to discipline their child and I will not smack or scream at a child. I will follow the guild lines set up by the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?A child throws a tantrum for attention. Its a means of communication. So Ill try and distract the situation and walk away with him to somewhere else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that drawing happens on paper... communication is key.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?There's a time for homework and a time for play. The sooner the homework is done, sooner the playtime can start.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Babies, toddlers. Before teenagers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes. Farhana.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm a bubbly, happy, friendly, fun person. I enjoy fun activities especially with kids. I'm very serious about my work, Its my income and my life. I'm dedicated. I´m responsible. Loyal. Soft-hearted. Patient, caring, loving, honest and straight forward.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs with a toast and a fruit juice
LunchToasted sandwich and juice
DinnerSpaghetti and mince and water
SnackFruit. yogurt. Nuts and fruit sticks.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Fish.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My Mom is an English retired teacher. Christian woman that raised 5 children alone. My Dad is a political journalist and was seldom home for SABC. Were a close family. They adopted my 2 cousins. We had lots of animals as a child. We spend alot of time together. I still live with them.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.