Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nolwazi

Personal Details

Reference # 201-72306
Name Nolwazi
Nationality South African
Age 40
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Zulu & Xhosa 1st, English 2nd

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2011 Toyota Fortuna Serviced in Apr 2017
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolMariazell High School 1996
 Have you completed any other studies? If yes, what courses are you busy with or have completed?

Honours in Industrial Psycology - University of Johannesburg

Bachelor of Social Science Degree - Rhodes University, Grahamstown

What was your passrate for MatricM- University pass
First aid TrainingNo but will complete one ASAP

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAu pair for 2015 January to 2017 April Employer financial situation changed. Husband lost his job. They could no longer afford me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children. When I started in 2015 the oldest girl was 8yrs old. The boy was 6yrs old and the baby was born in Dec 2016
What were your duties?I collected and delivered the children as needed and assisted with homework and projects. I was was a night nurse as and when required. I prepared meals and fed and the children. I bathed and changed the baby. I sterilized the bottles and fed and burped and tended to the baby. I took the children on outings and shopping trips.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving Feb 2016- now
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 3 children ages when started 11yr Boy. Girl 9yrs, boy 6yrs.
What were your duties?Shuttling of children
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg North West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeR10 000+
Part time- Babysitting
R90/hr before midnight

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I've been a stay at home mom for many years and one day I thought to myself, I love children. Perhaps I could be an Au pair and help parents who need help and I am passionate and loving enough to offer that assistance. I´m very warm, kind, caring. and patient. I can easily adapt to different environments.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?An new born infant and a 6 month child and older.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love shopping. Listening to music. Going out. Reading. Hikes and walking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Making children feel loved and accepted for who they are. Watching them grow and develop into little people and see the them enjoy life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games and interacting with them. Making goofy faces to make them laugh. Story reading. Teaching them how to read and write.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Find out what the problem is. Solve it if I can. Alert the parents of the child.Press emergency button. Call 911.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Caring for a child with ADD. Constant crying for no apparent reason was the norm. I decided to take a deep breath and get to the child´s level and be kind and attentive while firm at the same time. Very difficult task I must say.
What is your approach to discipline?I´m a very relaxed person. I´m not a strict disciplinarian for sure but I teach children to be respectful in a calm way. It´s very important to create boundaries.Communication with parents is vital.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Just be calm and try and reason with the child. Be firm and give reasons why you are saying no. What works at times is to just ignore for a while.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? All I do is explain that while their drawing is so beautiful, writing on a wall is not always okay. How about we find a special book where he or she can draw as much as he wants and we can keep that to show mom and dad.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would ask why first. Then tell him or her that unfortunately you can´t go to school if you haven´t completed your homework. Would he rather stay at home than be with his friends? If that fails, then maybe a little bribery will work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From newborn to 9 year olds. It´s a nice age. No adolescence. However, any age group is fine. I´m a Mom and I can handle any child.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes. 14, 13, 6years. All boys.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Friendly, loving, caring, honest and reliable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausage, beans, toast
LunchSpaghetti bolognaise, macaroni and tuna
DinnerLamb chops, mashed potatoes, vegetables and gravy
SnackPancakes, sandwiches, smoothies, popcorn
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Sea food. I love it but I´m not great at preparing it.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.It´s a family of all boys. I´m the only girl. Queen mom is my name and my boys adore me. We love outdoors. My boys are very active and are involved in most sports. I´m always a cheer leader in most games. Of course I´m banned in some because I´m "embarrassing". We have fun in the family. I play hide and seek with my 6 year old. Of course it´s exhausting but I have to soldier on and pretend like I love it. I teach my children to respect people and to be kind and helpful.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.