Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jade

Personal Details

Reference # 201-70719
Name Jade
Nationality South African
Age 20
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health? 

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public) VW Beetle
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2017

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolFourways Highschool - busy with last year
What was your passrate for Matricn/a
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?First aid
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2011-present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl (aged 2 in 2011) & 1 boy (aged 4 in 2011)
What were your duties?I'll feed them dinner. Bath them and change them into their pj's. Tell them bed time stories or play games before bedtime and then put them to bed. I stay over and then if they needed the bathroom at night- I'll help. In the mornings I'll make them breakfast and get them dressed before I leave.
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewerThey love Jade. They go out evening or weekends and leave their children with her with a happy heart knowing that they are safe and well cared for. Jade always phones for permission to do things and if she's not sue, she asks first. They trust her complete.

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2014-2016 Immigrated to Australia
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 little girl from 3mnths (2014) to 3years(2016)
What were your duties?Baby sat when they went out or wanted some alone time
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewerJade is part of he family. She adore Abigail and we have known Jade since she was just a small child. We trust her with Abby completely and she is very competent. Abby loves Jade.

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2012-2017 Until present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two girls aged 5 Born(2012) and 4 (2013)
What were your duties?Baby sitting
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewerJade was very involved with these two children as she spends alot of time in the afternoons and weekends both socially and working for the parents.

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full time 
Part timeDuring weekends & holidays- fulltime

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?5years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?By baby sitting friends and families babies and children. Also by giving classes as a counselor at Sunday School or Grade 000
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3months
  
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to read, garden, spend time doing puzzles and needle work. I enjoy hiking and gym. I love family outings and hockey and sports is my favourite out door activity.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love being part of a childs life and teaching them new and interesting things. When I see the delight in their faces at dicovering a new activity or fact it makes it all worth while for me knowing I was part of inriching that childs life in some way
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I especially love outdoor activities, but its very age dependant. A baby would be more cuddle time and a toddler stimulation. Where as an older child likes bikes, dolls, storys and swimming more.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I´d stabalize the child, call an emergency number and have the ambulance get the child to a hospital then alert the parents asap
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had a child slip and fall into a pool fully dressed. luckily I was right there and jumped in to pull the child to safety. Although old and wet all was well.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in discussing this with the parents first. But not physical discipline is tolerated. Time outs and stern talks.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Let the child have the antrum and them talk through the problem and discuss a future solution with a better behaviour for the issues
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Not appropriate. suggest cleaning the mess and then a drawing pad, chalk board, or white board for future art work.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explane that this will lead to definate issues at school the following day. The sooner its done the sooner we can have fun
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Occasionally at all.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Im a patient and kind, polite person who loves people. Im understanding and trustworthy and always try my best. I hate to disappoint people and will do my best to never do that. I am hardworking and confident.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal. Yoghurt. Eggs & toast. Tea
LunchTuna/chicken salad and fresh bread roll with juice
Dinnerlasagne and salad
SnackBiltong. Nuts. Fruit sticks. ried fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are divorced and I live with my Dad & step mom & brother. My Mom & her Fiance and my sister & brother are also very close to me. I have a great relationship with all my grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. We are a tight knit family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.