Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Siphelele

Personal Details

Reference # 201-70671
Name Siphelele
Nationality South African
Age 21
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyuandi i10 2015
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2016

Education

Secondary Education
Trinity House High School (Randpark Ridge) - 2015
Tertiary Education
Currently (2018) 3rd year - Bachelors Degree in Psychology-Varsity College -Sandton
First aid TrainingYes (Valid until 2020)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2011 - 2015. I was a volunteer through the schools volunteer program.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Between 6 months and 11 years old from 2011 to 2013, from 2014 with children aged from 12 to 16 years old.
What were your duties?I taught the younger children to read and write. We played games with them in the afternoon. I assisted with feeding them lunch. When I was older I also worked with older children and taught them public speaking.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg North East
Johannesburg North West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been volunteering and working with children since I was 13 years old.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love working with children and people in general. Its why I am now doing psychology. I enjoy building relationships with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From 6 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I gym, I read and enjoy music. Not much time for else with my studies at present.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games, teaching them to read, teach them about new things.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my first aid experience to stablise the child, contact the parents or  emergency services if necessary or drive the child to the nearest ER if that was required.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't had any difficult situations. I think dealing with hostile children has been the toughest, especially as a volunteer. I work on getting them to trust me so that we can build our relationship.
What is your approach to discipline?I don't raise my voice. I will take them aside, talk to the child, explain if something is wrong and the consequences of their action.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try calm them down. I would have to use a stern voice to calm them down. Remove them form the situation and try calm them down by talking to them. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I'd speak to them about why we don't draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would start doing it and encourage them to participate. I would check that they understand the work and if not, reviewing it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Between 8 and 13 years are my absolute favorite. I am comfortable working outside of this range though.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Im highly energetic, organised and punctual.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToasted egg and cheese sandwich with juice
LunchHotdog and a boxed juice
DinnerChicken and rice with gravy.
SnackChips and dried fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have an older sister who is 22 years old now (2017). My parents are divorced. My dad works as a manager for the city of Johannesburg. My mom is a portfolio manager.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.