Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Stephanie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-70608
Name Stephanie
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans(1st) English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Polo 2011
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

Secondary Education
Bekker High School - Senior Certificate - 2007
Tertiary Education

Certificate of Management Principals - 1 year certificate - Varsity College - 2008

BCom Marketing Management - 3 year degree - Varsity College - 2009 - 2011

Honors in Marketing - 2 year Honors degree - IMM Graduate School of Marketing - 2013 - 2015

First aid Training  Yes, Expiring 21 July 2019

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2014-current on and off
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children (10 years old) and a new born
What were your duties?Looking after the children, playing and responsible for supervising homework and arranging meals
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingStephanie worked as a camp counselor at Bush Trails during her school holidays between 2005 and 2007. 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Stephanie worked with a number of children, of different ages during this period. 
What were your duties?Stephanie was involved in mentoring and counselor children staying at the camp. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2012 - October 2012 (part time while at collage)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?9 and 14 years old.
What were your duties?Collect children from school and ensure that their homework was completed.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2015 - July 2015 (no longer required).
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2/3 year old
What were your duties?Ensuring the child was bathed, read to,and put to sleep. Looking after the child throughout the night (bottles, nappy changes) and ensuring that she was dressed and ready for school.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been involved in professional childcare since 2005.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Through a friend.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Read, swim and watch series.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Their constant joy and their care free nature.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing sport (outdoors.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would stabilize the child, then call emergency services and contact the parent.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?N/A
What is your approach to discipline?What the parent instruct.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Find out why and address the tantrum with in parents expected guidelines.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Stop the child, possible time out and explain where they should draw.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would negotiate with the child.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any and all.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, diligent and responsible
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs on toast.
LunchFish fingers and vegetables.
DinnerChicken and vegetables.
SnackA sandwich.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a close knit family that are loving.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.