Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Karren Noris

Personal Details

Reference # 201-70422
Name Karren Noris
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (2nd), Shona (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Fiesta Flair 2001
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?February 2017

Education

Secondary Education
Marian R.C High School : 2012
Tertiary Education

College SA - Au Pair course -2016

UNISA - BA Community and Health Psychology - 2017 (currently studying)

First aid Training?

Yes. Expiring January 2019.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2015 to December 2016, the family moved.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children A boy , 8 years and a girl, 4 years.
What were your duties?Receive the kids from school. Make lunch Help with homework. Make sure school stuff is packed nicely and ready for next day. Play with them. Walk them to karate classes every Zuesday and Thursday.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOccasional baby sitting 2016
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy (infant) 6 months
What were your duties?Feed the baby. Bath him. Play with him. Read for him. Putting him to bed and make sure all his toys and play area are clean.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2014
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been passionate about children. It started when i used to baby sit for my pocket money during my school days. I started with children in the family then friends but  I ended up baby sitting for many people. I then decided to obtain more knowledge about children and i studied an Au Pair course.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 month old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Read novels, out going.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like children´s sense of humour the most and all the things they do e.g when they learn to talk or walk. I like how they tell their stories e.g something happened at school or how their day was. Mostly I like how they care and love no matter what is going on kids will always care and they have love.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Making puzzle Going to the park Play dates Walking/child exercise Going to the mall/ movies Doing homework
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call the parents for further instructions if there aint any left in case of emergency, if there are i will follow the instructions that i was given.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child fell while we were playing at the park. The instruction from the parents was for me to use my first aid kit if the wound was not big so I did so and then I called them to let them know and further instructions were given.
What is your approach to discipline?Naught corner/mate always works the best.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will go down to their level and listen to why their are throwing tantrums and solve the problem.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will tell the child to stop drawing on the walls and make them clean, if they don't I will sit them in the naughty corner for 5 minutes then explain what they did and the outcome of it and how it is a bad thing which will lead to some privileges being taken away from them, if they do I will applaud them and give them a small reward and of course all of these would have been discussed with the parents first.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Switch of the television for them and take away  video games or any form of entertainment until they do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Infants and toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Ireen. Occasionally baby sit her son.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Currently expecting, 4 months pregnant.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and a bit strict. I am a bubbly and honest person. I am dedicated to my job and very discreet. I follow instructions and I like to work closely with the parents.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast, eggs, bacon, sandwhiches, cereals.
LunchFish fingers, fried/baked chips, smileys, fruit salad
DinnerI prefer having a recipe.
SnackSmoothies, yoghurt, fruits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Sea Food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a family of 9 children, 4 girls and 5 boys. I am the 7th child. I am married and we are expecting our first child.My family is very close and I am happily married.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.