Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lee Ann Katherine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-698
Name Lee Ann Katherine
Nationality South Afican
Age 41
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda 323 2001 Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?7 years

Education

Secondary EducationWestcliff High School
Tertiary EducationTygerberg College 1997-1998 N1-N3 Child Health & Educare
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingTiny Tots Creche From 1996-2003
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3Months-3Years old
What were your duties?Looking after children, changing nappies feeding them and playing with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2003-December 2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Megan was 6months old & Cameron was 2 years old when I started there.
What were your duties?Taking to Playgroups and entertaining through out the day, taking on outings as well.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2 Years 2Months and two years old now.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I take Alex on outings and to Playgroup some mornings and to make sure that He is ready bath & fed by the parents gets home in the evenings.
What were your duties?Cute little boy to look after
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast
Other

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months old
What activities are you involved in?Hockey and Gym
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading, seeing family and friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy working with kids.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Taking them for walks playing games or take the on outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would phone the parents and rush him/her to Hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Have not had difficult situation yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Teach them right form wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave them to finish the tantrum and find out why they had one.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would help them clean it up and explain why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would work on a reward system and be creative in helping them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 months - 6 years old that I comfortable with.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, not at the moment.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I currently don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am funny and reliable I am a peoples person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastOats and honey
LunchFish fingers, little pies etc
DinnerChicken and veggies with rice
SnackFruit rolls and cheese and biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable with cooking any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I love our family, we are very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.