Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Carma-Jade

Personal Details

Reference # 201-697
Name Carma-Jade
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai, Getz, 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?3 years

Education

Secondary EducationTrinity House School
Tertiary EducationUniversity of JOHANNESBURG.

Bachelor of Education Currently in my final year
Completed majors in Education
Psychology
English
3 years Teaching Practices.
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ages 6 and 10
What were your duties?Fetching, extra murals, sleeping over, getting ready for school.
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always had a passion for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Swimming, art, community service.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Draw, movies, out door activities.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Getting to know the children and having fun.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Any that involves laughing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Attend to the children and phone parent immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Asthma Attack, gave him his pump.
What is your approach to discipline?Positive reinforcement.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try and understand why they are having the tantrum or leave them to finish then assist them.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would say thank you for the drawing but now I cant take it home, explain why this is and that its not the right thing to do and clean it up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun and assist him or her.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 year and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am funny and friendly and very positive.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and milk
LunchFish fingers and mash or sandwich
DinnerPasta or chicken and rice with veggies
SnackFruit juice or nuts 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very close family and enjoy doing activities together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.