Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Laeeqah

Personal Details

Reference # 201-693
Name Laeeqah
Nationality South African
Age 43
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English/Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz 2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?10 years (since 1998)

Education

Secondary EducationHoly Cross Convent - 1994
Tertiary EducationPrime Care training - Childcare Course - 1996
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2years, February 2007 - December 2009.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I girl, from 4months - 27months old.
What were your duties?Bathing, entertaining, Feeding, Reading, occasionally putting to bed, outings,stimulating games and activities, arts and crafts
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2 Years, December 2005 - January 2007.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started? 2 Boys, 3 and 4 years old.
What were your duties?Stimulating games and activities, outdoor play, outings. bathing.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 Year, May 2004 - May 2005.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started? 2 Children, a 5 month old girl and a 2 year old boy.
What were your duties?Night duty, cooking, activities, outdoor games, holiday with family.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2010 - December 2011 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 Children a 3 year old boy and 14 months old girl.
What were your duties?I Au-Paired for them part-time.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingAlmost 3 years, 2008 - 2011
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 Boy, from newborn.
What were your duties?Looked after him, changed nappies, prepared bottles etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?It started when I was very young, I have always had a passion for it, I would look after family and friends children when they needed or wanted to go out. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest age I have cared for is Newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I am involved in allot of Charity work at orphanages.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Babysitting evenings, house sitting and Charity work with children.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?I love kids, I love teaching them things about life and just giving them all the love they need. I love playing with them, dancing, singing and reading stories.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts...Puzzles...Picnics and outings
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Handle it calmly, access and call the parents or go to the hospital and call the parents then.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had just started 7 month old would not stop crying as he did not know me. I walked with him and gave him his bottle and changed his nappy and nothing helped. Eventually he calmed down though.
What is your approach to discipline?Strict but fair. I am consistent with discipline and enjoy creating routine, and discuss all matters parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave them to finish their tantrum then ask why they had it also try and distract them whilst having the tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that it is the wrong thing to do, and explain why walls are not for drawing, I then would help them clean it off
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why they have to do it and that it is a good thing to do, Also I would try and make it as fun as possible 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to 5yrs.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, my son was born in April 2010.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and trustworthy, I am friendly and very caring
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs on toast or scrambled eggs, or cereal
LunchSandwiches or fish fingers or little pies 
DinnerMac and Cheese or Home made pie, chicken and veggies with rice
SnackFruit rolls or biscuits and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I would not prefer to cook pork.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very big family and get together for special occasions.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.