Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Maritza

Personal Details

Reference # 201-692
Name Maritza
Nationality South African
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans and English, understand German

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda Double Cab Bakkie
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationHigh School Bredasdorp - 1998
Tertiary Education

Tygerberg College (Now Northlink College) - 1999 - 2000

Educare N4, N5, N6, N7. See CV and copy of certificates for mote detail

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been with them from Feb 2006 until now.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Never was 1 year when I started she is 3 and a half now. Rowan I had from Newborn he is 18months now.
What were your duties?Full day sole care for the children. Did light housework like washing and cooking.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI only worked there from March 2005 until Feb 2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I was employed half day to look after Alexis (14) and Marius (16).
What were your duties?Helping with homework and driving to activities.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI worked there from Nov 2003 until Dec 2004.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I was the Head teacher in the 2 to 3 year old class
What were your duties?I was the headteacher and did the planning.I was the key worker for an autistic boy.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingSep 2002 - May 2003
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I looked after Jonathan age 2.It was an afternoon job.
What were your duties?Just doing activities with him and outings.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingFeb 2009 - May 2010, I went on Maternity leave
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3 Children, age 6, 9 and 14 years old.
What were your duties?I picked the children up after school, made lunch, took them to activities, helped with homework and made dinner.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children and babies
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading, movies, outings with my husband. Knitting
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?What I like the best is when you see how they learn and develop.It is just amazing.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outings, reading, creative actives, drawing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure the child is safe and phone for help. I always ask the client for the relevant emergency details when starting with a new client.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never really encountered a situation I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?Consistency, thorough approach, I believe in talking out problems

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it, make sure the child is safe and leave them to finish with their tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon give them paper and explain why it is wrong to do
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Use your imagination be creative and make it fun for them 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am happy and comfortable with any age groups.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, a 14 month old boy.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and trustworthy I get along great with other people 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastKelloggs or Jungle oats and honey or strawberries
LunchWoolworths babbs with ham and cheese or hot dogs or sandwiches
DinnerPasta or mac and cheese, roasted chicken with roasted veggies and rice
SnackCrackers and cheese or muffins or rice cakes
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We get along well, and come together for special occasions all the time

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.